Get To Know Each Other/ 10 Questions

in #tenquestions5 years ago

I have been tagged by both @yaanivapeji and @rubberduckiemom for the getting to know each other challenge which was started by @daniel-otaniel. I thought it was a great and fun idea, so why not?

You can view the original post here

What supernatural power would you want to have?


Source

I would wanna have alot of them really but I can only choose one now, yeah? Well, I will go for being able to Teleport myself to different places. I feel like being able to do that will be super cool, I will be able to see thousands of places that normally might not be able to travel to, visit a number of my friends that now seem to be all over the world etc. I would be a "global citizen" lol! or just something like that, really. Maybe I would even end up on another planet, who knows? I could even run some free teleportation service... Lol!

If you could choose your birth place, where will it be, and why?

I would choose no other place than where I was born and called home for quite a long time (and still actually is), I have had a whole lot of memories there that I definitely wouldn't wanna trade for anything. As a child though, I didn't appreciate it much, I thought I would have better off being born in some part of the world. It definitely hasn't been all smooth sail but it has been one fun and eventful sail...


Source

If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?

I have no one in mind, really. But I would love to go back in time and witnessed some of the amazing things that happened in history.


Source

Which childhood memory is your favorite?

I was quite an early bird as a child. I would wake up and sneak into my parents' room (my brother and I actually), there is pose my Dad will make once he wakes up, that looks somewhat like a yoga pose.


Source

Like that up there but with his butt a bit higher. My brother and I will take turns in sitting up there and then sliding from his bum towards his neck until he gets tired. Poor man! Now that I think of it, I think he probably just kept up with the pose because he figured we were having fun...

What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?

The Eyes: So I can see if it is as tiny as mine. lol! Just kidding... The Eyes clearly is the window to the soul, I feel like one's eyes do say alot more about their words or action

The Smile: One's smile reveals much about their sincerity. there are those smiles that aren't so sincere and well, there are those that quite are and could say more about the person. Plus, smiles make it easier to warm up to someone. It is quite ironic though because I am not one that smiles all the time (especial when alone), I simply forget to and I have a little bit of what they call "a serious face".


Source

Height: I do this with everyone actually, with tall people that I meet, that might probably the first thing I notice, how really short (okay, not really really) but how I am not so tall and how much I appreciate heights. Lol!

If Life was a music, what song will yours be playing?

Probably more than one song, I guess... But if I should choose one, it probably will be; Like you- Tatiana Manaois

If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?

Well, I broke some sort of rule, maybe a newly implemented one that seems quite silly

In one sentence, how would you sum up the whaleshares platform?

Now, that's quite random! I have never used the platform really, but I think I did visit it once, some time back. It is a platform that works similar to steemit. Oh, that's more than a sentence

What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?
Getlost

What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?

Eating Junk foods and all things unhealthy. I am so into them really but then, I will have to choose between staying healthy or going with that which I so much love. Sometimes, I win, other times, I just reach out for that chocolate bar, cookies or even go get some ice cream but when I do that, I try to "pay back" by getting active for a few days or I will have to deal with the guilt. I guess we can call it one of my guilty pleasures. lol


Source

I would love to nominate @dreemsteem, @maquemali, @trincowski, and @dmilliz to take part in this challenge.


Much Love — Audrey ❤

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by audreybits from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh there is just something about a nice smile, isn't there! I loved all of your answers. Glad to see I'm not the only early bird.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah yeah... There is! It easily lightens up one's heart.... I am glad you love them😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09