TUESDAY'S DISCORD REAL LIFE TALK SHOW WITH @PRECIOUSIMO WAS GREAT AGAIN,ALSO PRESENTING THIS TO @SURPASSINGGOOGLE(MR TERRY AJAYI)

in #terryajayi6 years ago (edited)

Yea guys good morning,it your friend @omoyiwolabusayo again. Yesterday discord talk show was all about the question:IS STEEM ALL ABOUT MONEY? by @preciousimo. Okay,before I continue,I would want to show concern on a man who has been so nice and wanting all Steemians to be successful. He is a great man,who has seen the mind of people and would want to help. He is the man that was invited to give us talk on the topic yesterday but unfortunately,he was ill. In person of @surpassinggoogle, who is known as Mr Terry Ajayi. We miss your presence at the show but we all understand you so well. I pray God grant you quick recovery and perfect His healing on you in Jesus name. Amen

Yes,@surpassinggoogle dropped a link which we were told to go through. I went through it and was touched by every words by him. Here is the link,so you can also feed your eyes with it.
https://steemit.com/ulog/@uloggers/uloggers-today-s-certified-and-verified-ulogger-true-celebrity-is-enjieneer-join-in-as-her-true-fans-we-will-fix-many-worries

@surpassinggoogle said all that amazed me and also ask a question which I will type at the end of his word. Some words that caught me most is that he said,

So that aside, a large measure of what you need (as per life advice) are in "6 words". These 6 words however, are hefty; "has weight and occupy space" and will put you in a state of "fly"; shine etc and these six words are; "you were made in Jehovah's image".
Yes, applying these 6 words (to your journey) in the full-extent of its beauty, will drastically put in fly-mode-zone

He made mention of @ulog. For those that haven't heard about Ulog,this is what it means,

ULOGS are simply steemit posts containing logs of YOU, whether it be Vlogs, picture-moments, stories, plain text write-ups or a combination of all forms of media etc. Any steemit post that records your daily activities; celebrating "YOU" and life. Ulogs don't have to be perfect. They simple need to be real and utmostly "YOU".
A ULOG should contain mostly freshly created content. We want to reshape the internet for the most part; not resource from it.
The "U" in "Ulog" represents "YOU".

I don't want to say everything,i would only advise you to go check for yourself. Now this is the question he asked everyone of us,you are also included,

Legacy Question:
If generations yet unborn arrive and they had to read your legacy; what will they read?

Digest that and give your answers in the comment below.

IMG_20180612_223939_838.jpg

IS STEEM ALL ABOUT MONEY?

Now to the real gist of the day,Discord is always fun as there are many shows every week that we get to gain more and learn new things. The show started by 8:00pm by @preciousimo,many people showed up and we all enjoyed every bit of the show. @preciousimo asked an interactive question about our personal experience on Steemit. Here is my own personal experience,

When I joined Steemit in January,it was somehow discouraging to me because I was all after getting money for my post,but I never knew I was getting it all wrong. After some months,I was able to conclude that steem is not about money but getting new ideas and making friends. I can say tell of how many friends I have made here on this platform.

Others too contributed,majority of us were in support that steem is not actually about money but getting new friends and showcasing your talents.

STEEM IS MORE THAN MONEY
To those that thinks they are steeming because of getting money,you are getting it all wrong. Steem is about making friends,having ideas and gaining new creativity day by day. I wouldn't have known I have gotten this talents to write and contribute to things if I never joined steemit. I am always gaining everyday,reading people's post that are educative gives me joy and happiness. I would want to let you know that never agree that steemit is all about money but find joy in getting to know people by registering on DISCORD and gain knowledge. See joy in reading people's post,get new friends and explore your talent and also offer what you think is best for people to see and learn from.

I would want those behind me that are just joining steemit to read my blog and find creative words there and learn from it.

Give your answers to the question @surpassinggoogle asked us.

Here is the link to Naijapidgin group on discord so you can be part of us also learn from experience
https://discord.gg/Zp9fev

I APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENTS,RESTEEM AND UPVOTES

IMG-20180612-WA0014.jpg
(design made for me by @estheromoyiwola)

Sort:  

@Omoyiwolabusayo, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43