TGIF Quick Update on WHAGFA

in #tgif5 years ago (edited)

You're probably wondering, who's this bloke with the spliff in his mouth? Well, you're looking at the Westmoreland Hemp and Ganja Farmers Association (WHAGFA) Communications Director— too many big words. lol

My responsibility is to facilitate and connect our association of 200+ farmers with growth opportunities via modern communication technology ie the internet and blockchain.

A full intro to WHAGFA is coming in the following weeks.

I still can't dive too far into it, but we're hard at work building a way for our local grass-roots ganja farmers and their families to join, contribute to, and benefit from Steemit, @weedcash, @canna-curate and other services built on the STEEM blockchain— legally from Jamaica 🇯🇲

With partners and events like High Times Cannabis Cup, Rastafari RootzFest and Ganjamaica Cup, Stepping High Festival and Oaksterdam University; there will be a spotlight on Steem seen by thousands in the cannabis community.

Stay tuned and follow me for future updates.

Enjoy your weekend! #SteemOn

Posted using Partiko Android


DQmXnWeEUFhNgRoanPWZ7o1sqWfUyZhjEn2NPcBXg4KFc9t_1680x8400 (1) (1).png


Title-Art & Img Credits: Me— unless otherwise noted.
My personal opinions are not to be taken as financial advice.

Best way to contact me directly: Partiko

Sort:  

Looking forward to this gathering! Thanks for the shout out man.

Right on man! I actually created a strain by crossing Tahoo og x og with an Inca Gold, and dubbed it Steem Og, haha. But a buddy of mine actually sent some of those seeds to Jamaica. So Steem in Jamaica, is a huge deal. I do fell like the cannabis community will play a huge part in the success for Steem to thrive. Keep up the good work man, and if you hit that Canna-Curate banner, you will find the cannabis community of Steem, :)

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Thanks bro, any way of finding that strain?!?!?

Did it actually grow here?

Posted using Partiko Android

A friend of mine has a place in Negril. He brought it to a local grower there. I'm not sure if they've used the seeds yet but next time i see him I'll ask.

Kl kl, there's a strong chance I know the grower, Negril is a small community. Hit me up if you're ever here plus I'll be posting updates soon regarding WHAGFA and related events....

I'm looking to give away all access passes to RootzFest and Ganjamaica Cup next year. STEEM will be accepted, later today I'll dTube more footage from this year's event where we accepted (preferred) BTC, ETH, GO and DGB !

Posted using Partiko Android

I bred it here in California. As far if it’s growing there yet, not sure. I’ll hit up my partner @bluntsmasha to find out

4.png
We should talk sometime. Here is an invite to the official HEMPCOIN discord.
https://discord.gg/9usEknd

It's Friday. We made it. Happy Friday Donald.

Thanks bro, enjoy your weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

@donald.porter, Specially when it comes to Farmers definitely they should receive right knowledge towards the new Technology so that they can also adopt new Skills and Techniques and implement at the same time. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73