One Photo Every Day,231/365, Lazy Sunday with the cats, เช้าวันอาทิตย์ที่แสนขี้เกียจกับเหล่าแมว

in #thai6 years ago (edited)

Lazy Sunday with the cats sleeping so peacefully.

B57913B8-E545-4828-A382-D400A9ED488B.jpeg

Last night a thunder storm finally arrived at Nongkhai after I have been waiting for its arrival two days ago! The wind and thunderous sounds were so loud that I was woken up in the middle of the night. Earlier in the evening, the electricity went off for about two hours during dinner time. So many households had to change their dinner plans. I switched to having fruits and a cold mushroom pie.

248DF55A-589F-4104-87FA-37B70B595CF0.jpeg

In the morning, the sky has cleared up and the river has risen about two meters. The water is muddy and flowing very fast. The mother cat was calling for me in front of my door! I had to give these cats breakfast and a fish to share among them. Then I could get on with my routine. After breakfast they started to settle down for their nap. They seemed to feel secured enough to sleep in the open. But one of the cats seemed to be on the look out. I had to be very quiet in taking these photos. Their ears are so sensitive! I have to think about my plan this evening as I have to take some cats to see the vet tomorrow morning! Wish me luck!

2A855F30-6280-4F8A-B3E3-9A405A79BF4D.jpeg

เมื่อคืนนี้พายุฝนมาถึงหนองคายแล้ว หลังจากรอคอยมาสองวัน เสียงฟ้าร้องและลมดังน่ากลัวมาก สายฝนที่โปรยลงมา ดังเหมือนหอกนํ้าแข็งที่กระทบโล่กำบัง ก่อนหน้านั้นไฟฟ้าดับเป็นบริเวณกว้าง นี่แสดงว่าคงมีพายุฝนที่ไหนสักแห่ง ซึ่งทำให้ไฟดับในช่วงเวลาอาหารเย็นพอดี ทำให้หลายบ้านต้องเปลี่ยนแผนการทำอาหาร แม้แต่เราเองก็เปลี่ยนมากินผลไม้และพายเห็ดที่อยู่ในตู้เย็น

ตอนเช้าท้องฟ้าสดใสมาก ทำให้เห็นวิวได้ไกล มองเห็นเทือกเขาในลาวด้วย ระดับนํ้าในแม่นํ้าโขงขึ้นมาประมาณสองเมตร นํ้ามีสีขุ่นมากเขียวปนน้ำตาล และไหลแรงมากๆ แม่แมวมานั่งร้องเรียกอยู่หน้าประตู เราจึงต้องเอาอาหารเช้าให้แมวกิน และมีปลาทูแบ่งกันกินด้วย สายๆพวกแมวก็หาที่นอนกัน. เราแปลกใจที่มันนอนกันในที่แจ้ง. นี่แสดงว่ามันรู้สึกปลอดภัยเวลามีคนอยู่ในบ้าน แต่ก็จะมีแมวตัวหนึ่งคอยระวังภัยให้ เราต้องพยายามเงียบสุดๆ เพื่อแอบถ่ายรูปแมวนอนหลับ นี่เราต้องวางแผนการเอาแม่แมวไปหาหมอพรุ่งนี้เช้า และถ้าโชคดีสามารถจับแมวได้อีกตัวหนึ่ง เราก็จะได้เอาแมวไปสองตัวก่อน

1DE196C9-7CEA-479C-85CD-64F412947260.jpeg

Have a good and restful Sunday.

Cheers.



The OPED project (รูปหนึ่งภาพสำหรับแต่ละวัน) เป็นโครงการที่เริ่มโดย @gamer00. ทุกคนที่สนใจสามารถเข้าร่วมถ่ายภาพสำหรับแต่ละวันเพี่อดูว่าจะทำได้ครบ 365วันหรือไม่ เป็นการท้าทายตนเองว่าจะสำเร็จเพียงใด

Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Every day is not just a challenge for just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures every day to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there 'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



Note for Newbies : How to maintain your Voting Power?

As a newbie, you should try to keep your voting power around 80% each day
.
This means that you can vote about 10-12 times per day!

Check your account at this link: https://steemd.com/@........... (put your account name)
When your voting power is low, whatever you vote for other people will be zero!
And, you will not be able to curate the points from the post you have just voted.
Please be patient, wait for your power to rise, it will increase by 20% in 24 hours.
Meanwhile, you could comment on various posts to earn their upvotes.

Sort:  

i love these photos, i am a true animal lover and while in russia people thought i was very strange for paying so much attention to the feral cats, i was buying very expensive cat food everyday and when they found out i didn't even own a cat it was peculiar ))

Crazy animal lover! Thank you, my guardian angels for letting me know another 'peculiar' animal lover!
I often bought take-away food for stray dogs and cats! I also bought food and water for homeless vagabonds or street musicians whenever I could sense that they didn't have money for food. The response could be very overwhelming at times. Some really poor people did not expect an act of kindness from stranger in a big city.

I sometimes caught fake beggars out! They were pretending to be poor and hungry. I caught a whole group of these badly dressed fake beggars using latest Samsung mobile phones!! So, I walked up to one man and told him to stop doing this and that it's really bad karma! Sixth sense can be useful sometimes!

Have a wonderful week, good animal lover!

This is great, I like animals more than people most of the times, animals are never fake and rarely lie:) I would rather help animals to be perfectly honest

These cats look happier each time I see a photo of them. Well done!

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Have a good day!

They are so cute and looks very relax!!
One of my cat passed away last week.,, I’m so sad... so I’m happy to see your happy cats pictures.

I am so sorry to hear this! May your cat's soul be reincarnated into a higher realm with very happy life!
It is very sad to lose one's close friend and family, especially a loving and loyal cat.
My heart feels for your loss.
But I am sure your cat is looking at you from high above, she is worried about you too! Who will look after you as she did in the past?!

Be cheerful and send warm feeling to her spirit.

Sunday is probably the cat’s day off too 😸

They have just been trapped in the bamboo cage!
I hope they will stay till tomorrow!
It’s tough on them at the moment!

That looks like a warm and lazy day.

I wish you all the best in your efforts to get the cats to the vet. Maybe some protective gloves are in order? :-)

Thank you very much! That’s good advice.
I have just managed to trap all the cats in the bamboo cage! How am I going to get them into my basket tomorrow?!

Cheers.

I have no idea, mate. I did write a post a few months back about helping out a Thai vet castrating a dog once. I doubt whether it will help you in this case, though ;-)

One of the cats looks kinda fat, or is she pregnant?hahahaha

ແມວແມວແມວ

How cute🐱🐱🐱🐱 yellow gangster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82