My progress in Thai --- small steps

in #thailand5 years ago

school.jpg

There is progress

My reading got a lot better and most of those weired signs starting to make sense.

So I guess I read like a 2nd grader now
Which is double the 1st grader

My speaking on the other hand is a different story

The Teacher says "Ma"
Farang says "Ma"
The teacher says no it is "Ma, you have to speak it number 3"
Faranag says "Ma"
The Teacher says again "No,no it is "Ma"

Farang is very confused

confused.jpg

You have 5 different ways to pronounce a word, while I can hear the difference between number 1 and 5 for example, I barely hear it between number 3 and 4 ( both are pronounced high )

Our main focus is still reading and learning execptions. But I can tell you already learning to speak proper and with that also reading proper...there is quite some work still ahead of me.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Very cool to learn a new language. Resteemed :-)

very hard if you stupid like ma as well ;-)

thank you

hehehehe I thought you already spoke that language fluently.

Next year you will do it, good luck with that. ;)

Go for it!as it says,"well begun is half done."

already started so no turning back now :-)

You are doing great than ever before :D
giphy.gif

not really :-)

Maybe try again after a few SamSong? We both know your Thai is awesome after you had a few! ;)

you shut your mouth now ;-)

haha...ok I will! 🤐

I´m sure you will get better and I got lots of respect. I could not learn it, I was struggeling with german in school. 😂

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.819 which ranks you at #1324 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85