Beaches Laem Sing Chanthaburi Thailand

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

nextbeach.jpg
Last week I delivered a Stand Up Paddle board and had a paddle adventure in Thailand. I also visited Steve's Steak Bar and checked out his very cool artwork.

I spent the night at another friends house in the area, (thanks John) and we had a great ole chat, the next day Steve took me to visit some of the local beaches which he often explores on his daily SUP (stand up Paddle) sessions. It is best to paddle in the mornings or evenings when the sun is not so hot, but I spent the morning chatting, so that was out lol..

path.jpg
The parks are really well maintained in Laem Sing, this path leads down to a beach that, pleasantly, had zero rubbish on it.

beachcloudchang.jpg
The rough blue box I sketched on this image show Koh Chang Island and the enormous cloud of water sitting above it, it was only early in the day, but already so much water had evaporated from the dense jungle remaining on that developed and popular tourist island.

treesea.jpg
The island you can see centred in the first photo is this same island from around the corner on another beach. The sand is a vey different colour on the first beach, from those sedimentary rocks I guess. There were marks in the sand also, like millions of small straight lines, but I could not see any crab holes and they were the same under the trees, so it was not from rain and I did not see much bird life. I love a good mystery, but that one remains.

rockybeach.jpg
Once again you can see the huge cloud building over the island, shows the importance of wild flora and fauna in the natural cycles that sustain these beautiful land and sea scapes.

Later this day I left Laem Sing and drove 100km inland to the mountains..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71