Cabbages & Condoms

in #thailand5 years ago (edited)

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/nomadicsoul-cabbages-condoms-zfd912ik-1549358941101.jpg

I found lots of condoms, but couldn't find the cabbages.

To be honest, I didn't go there for the cabbages, anyway.

I'm all about the weird stuff. If I go to a city and go somewhere strange/unique...

... I'm all over it like white on rice.

In Bangkok there's a restaurant called Cabbages & Condoms.

Obviously I had to go.

Obviously my parents are disappointed in me...

... But that's what unconditional love is for, right?

I think disappointing my parents was worth it.

Look at the crazy cool condom creations! (Say that ten times fast)

When I saw all of this condom artwork, I thought two things:

  1. Who is the condom artist?
  2. How can I become a condom artist?

Really though, I need to know, because I missed the condom sculptures class in college.

I'm really impressed by the creativity here.

Condom Christmas!

The food was good there, too, surprisingly.

Totally recommend it if you go to Bangkok!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Seriously I was looking for cabbage too but didn't found out. It is all about Condoms. And how nicely done by the artist. The best thing this can be done through Balloons as well but still the artist prefer to use condoms...is there any secret message to it ??...or is like eat cabbage and use condoms...anyway looking at it just can say wow...👍👌

Posted using Partiko Android

I never found the cabbage, either! Haha I have no idea...but I love how random and unique it is!

Yes indeed....very unique and colorful

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, that’s absolutely crazy! And yes I would have chosen to put with my parents’ disappointment for that experience too. You chose well! Great pictures, @nomadicsoul!

haha you rebel!

You know it!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Weird, but very interesting...
I have so many questions... How, when, why?
hahaha!
Thanks for sharing.

hahaha thanks for reading!

Send one outfit and I wear it .... NOT :)

haha I think it should be what you wear to steemfest next year!!

Ha ha! Holding back so many comments!

Please don't!

Ha ha maybe on DM only

Was the food rubbery at all?

😂😂that will remain a mystery...

More condom less cabbage !!! The second ones are not found in your photos. It seems to be weird but it is not. They found another usage for condoms and that is great. And probably educative in a country in which it is told that the population is about to raise in the near future. :) :) :)

True! It's educational AND fun haha

So did they serve cabbages?

And what is that purple dish made of? Lol!!

I didn't see any! It's basically dumplings, but it gets the purple color because it's dyed with "butterfly pea flower." They use it a lot in Thailand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75