Thai style 🇹🇭 Street fruit. Street food.

in #thailand6 years ago

I have talked and actually walked you through the whole Chatuchak Weekend Market. Yes, the world's largest one! :D but that was actually showing you some of the colorful diverse stalls that they have more than 15,000 of them.


Let's talk THAI STREET FOOD!

Thailand is for sure known for its food as we have soooooo much good food and soooooo many kinds. I'm always proud to present. Of course, street food is HUGE here. Every corner and everywhere along the street (Not on the highway or something like that, you get an idea? LOL)


Street food around Chatuchak Market

A lot of both locals and foreigners come here during the weekend just to shop or hang out. Some even come just for its food as the place got a lot to offer. When I went last time for my vlog, I have had a few types and I'm here to show you all of them :D

9ioxokyr3j.jpg

Deep fried chicken wings

After getting off a bus, I was starving. One hand had a camera and the other still was still free. Bought literally just one so that I could have it as an appetizer. I was kinda guilty buying just one as it literally like, 15 US cent LOL but you know.. The auntie didn't mind :D

jstiotb0cy.jpg


Everything MANGO

Even the seller was a pretty mango lady LOL. In Thailand, one of a very famous dessert is 'Mango Stick Rice'. I'm sure a lot of you know about it also.

Mango sticky rice is a traditional Thai dessert made with glutinous rice, fresh mango and coconut milk, and eaten with a fork, spoon, or sometimes the hands. Although originating in Thailand, it is consumed throughout the Indochina region of Southeast Asia, including Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam - Wikipedia -

tup7lj7m14.jpg


Walking into the Market itself (Finally, after all the ramble for linessss!) One thing that you would see all over the market is fruit. People need some refreshing stuff in a freakin' hot weather.

Street Fruit

In Thailand, we have a lot of these street fruit vendors. They sell ready-to-eat fruits that served along with some sauces / powdery dips. I know fruits are already flavorful and delicious but we like more flavors. It's just the way we Thais eat!

This one is a peeled and cut mangos served in plastic bowls and topped with the mixture of salt + sugar + chilli powder and a bit of shrimp paste.

eg4qjazdc2.jpg

This stall was so busy and we had to line up. I was wondering maybe it's because the handsome level of the seller? LOL I'm not sure! Ha!

jk33lsvda7.jpg


Thai Coconut 🥥

Tell me who doesn't like coconut?

Yes, there are a few out there and that's understandable. Though, I DO LOVE COCONUT. I love every part of the fruit.. I love its meat, water, and the milk that sqweeze out of the meat! How come a fruit could be this delicioso! ?

ced1iasvdq.jpg

nss0vzyuh1.jpg

This shop's obviously popular for its coconut milk ice-cream that served in coconut shells + Some Thai topping you could choose from, like, sweeten sticky rice, sweet corn, coconut jelly, etc.

vh1wfjw47t.jpg

I did not get ice-cream but I got a bottle of coconut water (0.61 USD) to cool me down a bit. It's so dang hot at Chatuchak Market!

It's real coconut water! I'm glad!

2pfsfajvgx.jpg


Fruit smoothie in fruit shells

This one is super popular here at the market. They take all the meat out of the fruit, make a smoothie and put back in its shell.

56wgletfu6.jpg


xdq09rqqz1.jpg

0i9j467ftq.jpg


Boat Noodle

I had boat noodle for lunch. Now you have a question, 'What on earth is Boat noodle?'.. Hmm..

Boat noodles or kuaitiao ruea is a Thai style noodle dish, which has a strong flavor. It contains both pork and beef, as well as dark soy sauce, pickled bean curd, and some other spices, and is normally served with meatballs and pig’s liver. - Wikipedia -

vq7aeclrwm.jpg


Lod Chong Nam Kati

Thai style dessert that a lot of you may think, it's EXOTIC. It's this pandan flavor (No flavor,really. Just the greeny smell) small noodle served in a sweeten coconut milk and topped with pieces of jackfruits.

This cup of Lod Chong costs ( 1.4 USD). That's not a normal price for the dessert but you know, it's Chatuchak Market!

9tbb16gxfx.jpg

oliqtu19y5.jpg


Now, it's your turn to go eat.. Follow the sign!


yd0s03t2i2.jpg


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png
osvsr1crgg.jpg
THE CAMERA
It's so compact and affordable. Yes! It's great for vlogging as well :)
v13z6fxb2m.jpg
THE MIC
Great sound creates great video contents so yes, the mic needed
7z15n7x8z1.jpg
THE MINI TRIPOD
This thing makes my life so much easier. Yes, it does!

㋡ Check them out on AMAZON


banner.png

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


We would love to talk to you ! on Fundition Discord server & eSteem Discord server

Check out My Youtube Channel!!!

Sort:  

wow you guys have a very similar style with philippines when it comes to street foods or fruits! I don't know it you noticed when you visited last time :)

No, last time @yukimaru took me to such fancy places and rich ass area LOL

hahahaha!!! well next time then, we can all get some fishballs!!! <3

If she had more time i would have brought her to the street foods areas here. But it was raining and she was in a hurry. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah I know!
there wasn't much time!
hopefully next time :)

I hope you check discord in these few hours! :)

THOUGH, why don't you both meet??? you guys are so dang close and you're active steemians! ?? @mamalikh13

yeah that's a good idea!
we can work something out! :D

OMG Mo! Just Adopt me, I wanna move to Your Country Now!!Lol
Those wings are screaming my name. damn.

'Elsieeeeeeeeeee!!!' shouted the wings LOLOL

Awesome photography 🍲 of this delicious food! I have definitely travel someday to asia. Then I will go over the food markets and try anything out :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should! I feel like all the food in Asian coutries are so good in its own way :D I love Thai, Korean, Japanese, Malaysian, ....hmm..??

@waybeyondpadthai, i love your post and i miss Coconut JJ Ice Cream.. Its taste nice when summer. I want to go back Bangkok for Fooooooooooooddddsss...

Hahahah Thanks a lot for checking it out! You sure should come back for Fooooooooooooooddd

@waybeyondpadthai, i jz bought my airticket to bangkok for next year Jan

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! haha That's cool! Hit me up if you'd like. If I'm here, I sure would love to meet up and prolly chat over a coffee or something :)

Sure sure.. im try to drop by and have a dessert sweet time with you.. hope to meet you there.. @waybeyondpadthai

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really am a beef man!!!!

However that chicken looks absolutely awesome !!!!!

Great post!!!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!!! :) I love beef more than chicky too! Hahaha

That makes you almost perfect

Ha ha

Super close
Ha ha

Posted using Partiko Android

enjoy delicious food like your favorite chicken @waybeyondpadthai and the original young coconut water drink, greetings from me, have a nice day.

it must be very tired and delicious that food will be tried.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-16T12:00:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 188.05/200.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Food is very classy, ​​with a variety of cuisines, I really like the posts that you post, after I read the contents of your post I am very interested, and I really want to taste the food, I want to share your posts, , and I want to continue to follow and visit your blog, and I am very happy once you visit my blog, Thank you @waybeyondpadthai

ohhh everything look so delicious. Street. Food. Street. Food. Street. Food. Street Food :D ehehehhehehe

Still have that part of the Vlog in my mind eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89