Playing with Partiko

in #thank5 years ago (edited)

Rising to the challenge @d00k13 has set forth in this post, my mission is to share a picture of my partiko points before and after my activities of the day.

I will tell you I’m not the most active user by any means. I have a couple of times throughout the day when I can post and support other Steemian friends. I sometimes remember to go to Partiko and sometimes don’t!

That said, maybe my information will be entertaining and possibly useful.

Here’s my one tip: I have notifications set up through another app, Steemify, to let me know when my favorite bloggers post. I have many many I’ve added so I get notified when they create a new post. If it is one I want to engage with, I switch over to Partiko, search their Steem name, find the blog they just posted and upvote/comment.

It only takes s few moments to do it that way.

Okay here are my before and after shots from the day. (Fun fact: I am going to post this, then go take a picture of my end of day points and edit the blog to add them because posting from partiko gives you the best points.)

95A61761-A609-4416-AB54-84C8F7959F41.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you @jaynie for participating ❤️

I too have Steemify setup with custom notifications! This is a level of notification customization I have been pushing for from @Partiko since day 1! So @crypto.talk now there are two of us whom would like to see some level of custom notification control within @Partiko!

Notifications Like:

  • favourite authors posting
  • ability to turn off upvote notifications
  • unfollows
  • flags

There are more but mainly the ability to customize them is essential because I have currently had to turn notifications off for the app completely!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, the fact that I can’t get author notifications in partiko means I spend just as much or more time on Steemify. Thank you for turning that into an actual feature request. (And small nite, but you tagged the fabulous @jaynie. We have similar names, which makes it confusing!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

LMAO Sorry @Jayna you know how it is when fingers get a flying ;)

You know at first when I joined the @powerhousecreatives I had thought you were one in the same..... LOL I suppose it works out good for you with some bleed over notoriety!

Obviously I will make it a feature request, I need to look into how to do that on the @Partiko GITHub post still but I have made suggestions for adding notification customization since day one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha, I know, it's nice to be confused with someone famous! :)

I should have been more strategic in picking my name 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Being new on mobile and learning about the dapp myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you have fun with it, @manoldonchev!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, you have fun too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on Partiko is awesome. Loving the engagement reward for sure! Especially when I cash out!

Posted using Partiko Android

You cash out? That's never crossed my mind. Ha ha. Does that mean you get fiat for Partiko tokens?

You get steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great opportunity from partiko point to help new steemians to add value to their contents published on the platform.
Peace

Glad you found the info useful, @oadissin!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's great you're down with it now, I use it a lot and it make life on Steem pretty easy and convenient. Kudos

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @ketcom!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

370 points a day is pretty good. Thumbs up! 👍

Looks we are operating in the same way but for the fact that I use Gina for notifications about posts from my favorite authors then I would head over to the post with Partiko.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, Gina is another great option! Although, I personally could never get it working. But Steemify is awesome and I don't have to go to Discord to use it. (Gina is only in Discord, right?)

Yeah, Gina is only on discord. Sorry for the late reply!

PS: I'm an Android user thus, steemify is not for me :)

Posted using Partiko Android

All the apps should be available on all the devices and OS’s! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17