Thanks?

in #thanks6 years ago

3599C12E-E3AF-4785-9315-212826ABDE19.png

Thanks.
It just repeats in my head.
Thanks. Thanks.
It isn't enough.
We need more.
Thanks.
For what?
Being a slave?
A debt slave.
I didn't ask for that.
No slave does.
Did I choose to participate?
Consent has never been given.
Thanks.
I'm grateful I live here?
I'm free?
Free range.
Tax cattle.
Milking life from the soul.
Borders within borders.
Protect your cage.
There's no difference.
Thanks.
For what?
Committing them to the same fate?
Kicking the can down the road.
Take what you want.
They'll get the bill.
They just don't know it yet?
If they question?
Just tell them.
Thanks.

Sort:  

I like the poem, I like these lines the most.

Thanks.
For what?
Being a slave?
A debt slave.

Glad you liked it.

I like your poem very much

If they question?
Just tell them.
Thanks.

These line are touching my heart.I don't know what is the reason..

I'm not sure. I'm glad they are, though.

I think that's Naturally

Wow! Really good one! And I'm pretty hard to be impressed by poetry :D

I can't say I'm a big poetry person either. Sometimes that's just what comes out. Glad you liked it.

I liked this too. I read two lines as one: "Free range tax cattle," which pretty well sums things up.

Your Post Has Been Verified ✅ on @Rihannas !
Free resteem Your Post on @rihannas

How to Works:

  1. Follow on @Rihannas
  2. Send Your Steemit Account URL
  3. Enjoy Free resteem Lifetime

IF You Want Good Curation rewards & Free Upvote :
Join our Curation Team Here

Follow : @Rihannas
Everyday 10 Post Upvote : @steemvoteron

Thank you already flagged him, because he also comment on the post me like that. He deserve the flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83