A Thanksgiving Steem Scavenger Hunt

in #thanksgiving6 years ago

Thanksgiving is tomorrow! My family has had a tradition for years of sharing our gratefuls at the dinner table. It's always the most prominent on Thanksgiving because that was my mother's favorite holiday.

My gratefuls

I feel blessed to be working on a paradigm shift towards a society based on the values of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty.

I feel blessed to be part of an incredible group of people called the Minnow Support Project.

I feel blessed to be a witness on the Steem platform.

I feel blessed to be in good health.

I feel blessed to have a family and a home.

I'm a lucky man with a exceptional work ethic.

I'm grateful to call Steem my digital home and grateful you let me be a part of this community.

Scavenger Hunt

To celebrate I want you to do a quick scavenger hunt.

  1. Resteem this post (I'll return the favor later)
  2. Start a post (extra props if you use mspsteem.com and use the tag mspsteem)
  3. Write your gratefuls
  4. Tell anyone in PALnet a reason why you like them or why you are thankful for what they do. Take a screen shot and put it in your post
  5. Vote a Witness (it can be anyone). Take a snapshot of your vote while looking at steemdb.com/@yourname.
  6. Find a random minnow and upvote their post and leave a friendly comment. Take a screenshot and put it in your post.
  7. Link your post in the comments below.
  8. I'll resteem your post.
  9. I'll send you 10 steem.

mspsteem.com

mspsteem.com is a clone of the steemit.com website except run by @netuoso of the Minnow Support Project and it has a 5% beneficiary to @minnowsupport.

Sort:  

Hmm... Between this and Bernie Sanders' "free upvotes for all" competition, a person could really clean up!

I could bring the broom. Hugs!!!

I like the initiative, I will participate! :)

Good step and stay blessed always @aggroed

Wishing you and your family a great Thanksgiving!
I am grateful for all you do!
Namaste

Thank you for this scavenger hunt!!

Here is my participation

https://steemit.com/thanksgiving/@thekitchenfairy/thanksgiving-scavenger-hunt-by-aggroed

Happy Thanksgiving, @aggroed! Thank you so much for all that you do for us minnows over at the @MinnowSupport Project! I truly appreciate you so much.

KAOZthanksgivingpostcoverphoto.jpg https://steemit.com/thanksgiving/@rodeo670/happy-thanksgiving-from-kaoz-my-expression-of-gratitude-immortalized-on-the-steem-blockchain

Mr. Mayor, I'm in a thankful mood and this post really resonates with me today. Just the simple act of telling someone that you appreciate what they do can go a long way.
Great Idea!

Resteemed

@aggroed, I really appreciate this challenge. I have so much to be thankful for.

https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@sumatranate/i-have-so-much-to-be-thankful-for

I honestly wish people would wake up and stop celebrating the genocide of Native Americans.

I don't believe people here on Steemit are naive enough to have that bias blvckmoneysteeze. While I am saddened about the eventual genocide, I don't feel like this is what we are celebrating at Thanksgiving. We are celebrating a time before that genocide began to occur, when the pilgrims had reason to give thanks to the native americans and celebrated the harvest. I do support the renaming of Columbus Day as Native American day and I also support the protest against the NAPL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31