Dear Diary: It Is Thursday And It Is Thanksgiving Viewing DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thanksgiving5 years ago

happy-1060140_640 (1).jpg
Source

It is that time again that the church worker will come to visit me again here in my home bringing along with him the copy of last week's Thanksgiving activity. So I will again be able to partake with it and sing hymns, listen to the group that will offer songs of their scheduled Thanksgiving and of course listen to the topic that our minister bro Eli Soriano would discuss plus the consultation portion too where guests and members with problems regarding the scriptures, life, etc will have a chance to ask bro Eli to resolve such problems.

That is our Thanksgiving and not the literal eating of food but there are occasions that the church also eat food together like the celebration of the Lord's supper where bro Eli gives a literal food along with spiritual food to the congregation.

I am thankful that our church has a program that makes me be able to listen to the church proceedings while I am at home because of my condition as I have no ability to go to the local church in person and now the church goes to me.

Listening to the gospel and consultation as well as to those that are offering songs of Thanks to God uplifts my spirit and makes me strong inside especially now that I need to be tough because of my current health issues that transformed from a beautiful butterfly back into an ugly grub.

I thank God for everything, and of course I thank God for #steem community

Sort:  

We don't have such a holiday but it's nice to know how people celebrate it, thanks!

It is our weekly thanksgiving @taliakerch :)
From mcgi.org

Ahh.. like we have Sunday, a church day, ok, so we have it too:)

Happy thanksgiving for u my friend.

This is a beautiful post. And yes, gratitude goes a long way. 🙌🙏

Happy Thanksgiving, my friend 💕😊

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70