I work with some great people at @steempeak + Life Update

in #thankyou5 years ago (edited)

9000_85J8892.jpg
On friday I was taking pictures of the flowers and the different arrangements at my Mother's funeral... and litterally was shocked when one of the arrangements said this! WOW!! I had no idea and it meant a lot to me. Thanks @asgarth and @r00sj3 for being so thoughtful.

I'm also proud of what we've been doing over at https://steempeak.com
We kick butt!!


LIFE UPDATE

It's been a wild month or two.

  1. I spent most of December with my mother in Oregon for what we knew would be her last Christmas... it was a special time.
  2. Then I drove back to Utah hopped on a plane and went on a cruise and was gone 10 days
    Still haven't even edited all the pictures
  3. Came back and got word I should rush back to Oregon for my mom's final days
    I wrote a post about this experience here
  4. Had a super special time with my mother and family (Read my sister's post)
  5. 2 day drive back to Utah has been exciting... Truck broke outside of Twin Falls idaho.
  6. I'll be here for a few days as they replace the entire back of the truck aka Rear Differential and axels etc (It just pooped out)
  7. Then if the truck fix goes well I'll get back just in time to go to a Friend I've known for 20 years who had cancer. Btw he owned a USD to Crypto exchange, so this has some impact on steem. I'll still be in talk with his partner and see what we can set up for USD to Steem.
  8. I'll be in Utah just a couple days then I'll drive to Arizona to do wedding photos... and probably stick around there since the weather is slightly better than Utah in February. haha

Any questions? haha

51304339_2431428077084414_2935634056898936832_n.jpg51472236_2133712670018830_886310189936934912_n.jpg

p.s. this is like a blessing in disguise. I basically get a completely new back end of the truck (differential) for FREE. My extended warranty was 100k miles and i'm at 92k miles!!

Sort:  

Good to see that the flowers actually got there and our names were spelt correctly ;)

Hedda literally told me about your mom minutes ago... Only to see a post on top of my feed now. Sorry to hear you lost your mother, but also sounds like you had a beautiful 'goodbye' - which is so so important and am glad you had that. Hugs from me to you.

Yes it was a beautiful sweet experience.

So nice of @asgarth and @r00sj3 Thank You!

Sounds like quite an adventure indeed! Looking forward to see the pictures!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good gracious, @jarvie, what you have been through. I’m so sorry for your loss. It sounds like it was a remarkable experience spending those last days with your mother. I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience that. I did so with my parents as well and will cherish that time always. Hugs.

Yeah it was a really great last couple of months... it may have seemed wild and crazy but it was very doable and not very hard on any of us i think. Just sounds more crazy than it was. And yes we'll cherish it for sure.

I am so sorry for the great loss as it is always difficult to take that such in at times. Remain strong and strong friend

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.026 which ranks you at #309 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 310).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34