Juke Box Time: The Doors - Summer's Almost Gone

in #the-doors6 years ago (edited)
Juke Box Time @friendly-fenix's, the song of this evening is: "The Doors - Summer's Almost Gone" I used to listen to this song from the album "Waiting For The Sun" (1970), a lot as a moody teenager, dreaming my way back to "the summer of love", and imagining the crazy summers of my future... And my dreams did come true I guess, I had a lot of adventurous fun... Here's my favourite lyrics from the song:

Summer's almost gone
Summer's almost gone
Almost gone
Yeah, it's almost gone
Where will we be
When the summer's gone?

For the people who live in the northern hemisphere and can't take the hint, -Get off your laptop/smartphone and get out there and swim in the "laughin' sea", before she freezes up!!!

Morning found us calmly unaware
Noon burned gold into our hair
At night, we swim the laughin' sea
When summer's gone
Where will we be

Allegedly Jim Morrison who was the lead-singer and main lyricist of "The Doors" was a big morning person, something that kind of contradicts the image I had of him being a crazy drunk, partying all night, maybe he just didn't sleep all that much?

The Doors - Summer's Almost Gone, youtube-clip below:


•Listen to the song and let me know what YOU think about this song in the comments!
•Is summer almost gone???
•Should we spend less time "online" and enjoy the summer like it was 1969???


Peace, Happiness, Love and Abundance to all steemians!

• Follow
• Upvote
• Resteem

Sort:  

"Morning found us calmly unaware..."

Oops! Here comes another morning! =)
Have a free beer, on the house @gjones15!

free-beer.png

Awesome song, from an awesome album. Waiting for the Sun!!!

Thanks for your comments @gjones15, I really appreciate them, you have excellent musical taste brother!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Not that big on "Facebook" as a concept, sorry it's personal, so no I am not going to resteem that one, but let me know what you are posting in the future, I might resteem some other post.

But thanks for dropping by and here have a beer on the house:

free-beer.png
Cheers!
/FF

Sure I understand. Can you please just follow me?

Posted using Partiko Android

Done deal mate!

You got a 49.34% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @friendly-fenix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25