The obsession

in #the5 years ago

When you live with parents you have to put up with a lot of things along with economic benefits, otherwise it will be harder to harden, so that you pull until you get water to your mind and finally leave. So when it happened to me, because there were things I could not bear in my parents' home, precisely because of this "criminal record", I blew my soul away in my house.

One of these things was a special emphasis on cleanliness and order in a way that today I understand a little obsessive and exaggerated. I was a little enslaved to it, in response to what had been before, and I did not realize that was what was happening.
For example, every weekend I would do at home no less than "Passover" in a tremendous and human effort, after which I had to rest on Shabbat, including thorough mattresses, thorough washing of floors and vicks and bristles, The remote corners, as mentioned, are actually Pesach.

What came out? That I work and clean the house because more than that I did not have the strength. Talk about a maid? No way? No one will clean the house except me. It was life, so I also had inexhaustible powers, and today I do not understand how I did it.
Image result for cartoon illustration of a tired woman after cleaning
But things do not end with cleanliness and that's it.
For example Vox requires some behavior at home. One must be careful not to drip water drops (dishes, washing hands, showers etc.) because it leaves an ugly mark on the hooks. You should also go with socks and not barefoot because in some cases of moisture or sweat .... There are signs on the hooks, and if you cough God forbid, choke softly and woe to you if there are signs later on the hooks.
Image result for cartoon illustration of coughing old man
He had, by the way, a marvelous quality against all these, you did not have to do sponga so often, there was enough to sweep, and the floor was brilliant and clean as if after a thorough rinse, just miraculous.

The big turning point about this cleanliness and vulgarity occurred when one day my sister came to visit, which unfortunately does not happen much. We sat on the sofa and she went to wash her hands to eat the corn I had prepared. On the way, the hands shook and I screamed like I was being slaughtered: "Hawks ... it makes drops ... you ruined everything ..." .....

She sat down stunned by the intensity of the reaction, and she and I, each for her own reasons (I was hysterical about Hawks destruction), burst out laughing, as well as splashing the corn berries out of her mouth uncontrollably, thoroughly destroying and laying off my celebrated Hawks.
I was almost choked with shock and shock, but hysteria made it laugh, and neither of us could relax.
Slowly, the difficulty with the hysterical practice of cleanliness softened, mainly because of events that were beyond my control, and it was a fortunate thing.

As long as she was young and well, everything was fine and good, but as she grew older I noticed that she was sliding, and it was hard for her to get up.

My back also started yelling at me, and not long afterward I also took help with cleaning, so I could start enjoying the weekends, not just resting and recovering from cleaning.
Thus died the obsession with the death of the righteous.
Image result for cartoon illustration of sad old woman
So when the Lord in heaven sends you "little blows" he may want to help you not to accept the "big blow" or to change your way because you see that you can not do it alone.

I do not know what would have happened to me if I had continued with this crime to this day. This is not the end of cleaning, every week anew, so with all due respect, you do not have to spend the soul on it, do not you ?!
And imagine that there are two dogs in the house (now)?
I would probably have gone on with it until I was retiring.
Emilys Teacher Y Blog Getting Old
But alone, at the time, I apparently had trouble seeing things differently then, and I did not see them in the right proportion, so they sent me "small blows" (corn, a dog that can not stand).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74