The Adventures of Lil' Beanie: Book 2

Lil' Beanie Learns About Thoughts

Screen Shot 2018-11-28 at 9.41.56 PM.png

Lil' Beanie was left alone today,
And that was nothing new
Mama loves the bingo,
And Beanie has nothing to do.

So he boots up Mama's computer,
And gets his big boy hat
He's got a point to prove,
And he needs to prove it bad.

Screen Shot 2018-11-29 at 12.35.25 PM.png

The History of Bill and Lil' Beanie...

At school Bill said to Beanie,
I believe the Earth is Flat
Beanie's face went red with rage,
He almost lost his lil' hat!

Their teacher came along,
And wiped up Beanie's sweat
'Bill only shared a thought lil' Beanie,
You don't need to be this upset.'

But Lil' Beanie doesn't care,
He has a point to prove
He will troll Bill day and night, because,
'No one thinks different from Lil' Beanie, goof.'

Sort:  

@lyndsaybowes and @fulltimegeek, bernie has removed flags from this post and is calling a 24hr cease fire to end this stupid game. This community needs some positivity and this is the first step. The ball is now in your court. Let’s end this.

Cool! I asked for a ceasefire almost a week ago and this was his reply:

ftg-deal-4-bernie.png

If he's serious I can disable my flags.

He’s serious.

So here is the deal;

Flags stop in both directions
Posts trying to provoke flags stop
Flags for supporters will stop

Flags will continue for racism, if you want to counteract those flagged posts, then that is your prerogative. Doing so will NOT mean restart of flag war. Each should be able to use their stake how they wish after all.

@berniesanders can you please confirm that you agree to these?

@fulltimegeek is this reasonable to you? Anything you would like to add or clarify?

It's reasonable. I accept.

@lyndsaybowes I’m publicly asking you to be apart of this. No one is trying to silence you, but can you agree to stop making posts that sole purpose is to provoke him? Please?

Everything action I have taken,

Has been a reaction to one of his, against myself, and my #steemfam.

So, yes, of course I'll stop.

Thank you. I’m sorry if I came off harsh at any point, sometimes my passion gets the best of me. Thank you for the open communication, have a great day.

Well I been promoting steemit to many people who have a lot of trust in me. I've been promoting it as a place without censorship. Now I just started to get serious about putting my work down here, because plenty are starting to join me here now I best be involved. About half a dozen in the last week and two more just this morning joined. I have other things organised to promote steemit and specifically artists from steemit on other platforms. But in coming here to receive a FLAG on a post about kindness. Well basically I've lied to everyone and do not feel comfortable to continue doing so. This place seems no better than anything else corrupt corperation/ GUMBYMENT run. I have promoted this place to many other artists under the guise that there stuff will be here forever. Basically I was about to start using it for a whole lot of poetry and many other articles I've written over the years that haven't been seen yet, alongside new stuff I'd like to write. As I am not fond of offers from publishers who want 80% profits of anything that comes from my mind. I'd rather put it here and get payed nothing. Just to have it heard and not ever removed so people always have a chance to learn from it. That's how against the system I am. But since I have been informed that my shit here can be hidden due to flagging. What's the point? Now I could easily comprehend this happening to me if I were some complete arsehole writing shit to be disruptive to the community or lessening the value of content to the place. Thing is I only write to help people and wake them to the reality of what we can do to help ourselves both with oppressive GUMBYMENT systems and in our personal lives. I've done very well promoting unity between all people else where. Now I had no problem ignoring the off topic comment on my post , no problem ignoring the argument that developed. After all this is this Internet and I expect a bunch of dicks to be here. I have no problem with the down vote losing money as it's not why I came here. But to find that I can be hidden for no apparent reason to me other than a bunch of dicks can't get their own shit together. And want to act special. Well it makes me say fuck this shit hole too and I probably should inform the people I've lied to and stop lying to them. Basically fess up and be honest about my experience here tell them I was wrong take the bullet for it , so they are aware of something even I did not see coming. So far I have refrained from this to see where it all goes. But I have promoted steemit as a place where you are judged on your own merits and that's a total fucken lie. Please! Correct me if I'm wrong. I didn't even know what flagged was as I have just been putting things in here not interacting with others and as I'm about to start getting serious here this shit happens. Why would I even bother introducing myself when my intro post is up for flagging. After reading about your truce here. To me one week is not good enough to change my very recent opinion of this place to encounter the same shit down the track. Way to get new people here guys. Well done!
Funniest thing of all about this happeniing to me is the irony of it all. I was flagged someone called beanie complaining about some racism shit that I have no idea of cos I just been doing my own thing in the corner. But by association to only one person i was then targeted. Is that so different from racism? Being targeted and punished treated with no respect at all not taken on my own merits. The post wasn't even read. Branded and tarnished as part of a group for something I know nothing about and have nothing to do with and due to a person I never met from a person I never met.
To be very blunt! It just don't seem fucken right to me. Please explain how this fits into what I thought was suppoesed to be going on here? So I can make an informed decision on what I do next. I actually believed in this site and it's principals what I foolishly felt steemit was supposed to be about. I actually believe that people can rule over themselves but have quickly had my foolish beliefs squashed here. Like real fast way faster than I imagined I would run into controlling oppressive ruling bullshit class. I see round here having a pocket full of money allows you to be able to act without any morality. So I was wrong people can't rule over themselves and live together and work things out without bullshit tactics of this nature. There will always be some fuck without integrity or morals who wants to rule over others and use money to be powerful, over using wits understanding and open conversation. The only way to truly solve a problem is to enlighten the other party to change their ways. Force never works it's why the world is the way it is and why I came here to escape it somewhat. But this has shown me that people are the same everywhere there's always gonna be fucken one in the crowd somewhere and that's all it takes to fuck things for everyone else.

@tony-marshall what you have witnessed here, over the past week, is unlike anything you will see on a centralized social media site. One does not report to a Central Authority and have them act arbitrarily on a user. Here the system gives the ability of the community to decide what is and what is not except-able. This is based upon stake with the idea that the greater the stake one has then the greater the motivation to act for the benefit of the community, as what is good for the community is a benefit to those with greater stake in the community.

In this case we have seen two community members come to loggerheads about what is beneficial. FTG saw free speech to be a greater benefit while Bernie saw removing racist comments the greater benefit.

That is all well and fine... where it went off the rails is when innocents like yourself were caught in the crossfire. It is my personal opinion that Bernie dropped the ball in that regard, yet with his lesser stake it was probably a strategy to level the playing field on his part... though, again in my opinion, that did not justify it.

What was exciting to me was to see the community flock to this issue. It was a large motivation (as well as the rock bottom investment price to be honest) to buy my recent Dolphinhood at the cost of about about .5 BTC. It is comparable to buying a couple thousand dollars of FB Stock because one believed in Zuck's platform. The difference is, which this experience has shown, is that we all own this platform; you, me, FTG, Bernie or anyone who holds a stake.

Even families have disagreements. The wonderful thing is that this has run its course and has been worked out among ourselves without the need of any Central Authority. If you think you can find such a platform elsewhere then please let me know as it will also have my support.

STEEM On!

Seems all political to me and like any politician when they fuck the people over they have nothing to say for themselves. Not a good idea to drive people away that can actually bring some good content here adding value making the place worth something to these people with all the money. Pigheaded people like to shoot themselves in the foot, cut off their nose to spite their face so to speak. I will not bow to anyone with bullshit tactics like this. Nor will I be happy to see it happen to others I bring here with me. There is nothing fair about it and he's done worse than just drop the ball. That's an accident, this was intentional. I came here to do my own thing not be told who I can and can't ascociate with by someone I have no clue who they are and nor do I care who they are. I stand for the people against all oppressive systems. Im glad some people did well out of this. Good luck to them. I've said my peace and going to leave it at that, hopefully I don't encounter this type of bullshit again. Peace out ️brother.

@llfarms, great news! To be honest I don't know what the dispute was about...but it is really nice when people unify on the blockchain and solve all misunderstanding. We should keep in mind that crypto is still in a downtrend and we will face some tough time... So, we have to unite and help our STEEM ecosystem survive. So, that is why I think disputes among members in our beautiful ecosystem are something unnecessary. I upvote all post on Steemit where people put an end to disputes.

Btw, @llfarms I have checked your profile. I saw you visited recently Belgrade, Serbia. Are you from Serbia? :)

This makes me feel so warm and fuzzy.

Oh my gosh! Is this real? I'm afraid to get happy.

Thanks for the giggle!

I got flagged by Beanie too! I feel so legit!

That means you are a Real Steemian now! Think of The Velveteen Rabit....

On Steem, the way you turn real is by getting flagged by our schoolyard bully! It means you have a Spine! <3 <3 <3 And Love in your heart <3 <3 <3

When did THAT happen? I can't imagine the motivation, but you just never know...

I got flagged by haejin and his girlfriend done, don't think I've been Berned yet.

Yeah my one flagging was by a BTC fanatic on a Roger Ver post. The upside was that Roger, himself, came to my rescue.

I didn't know he was on here... Hopefully that Satoshiopath Craig S Wrong isn't on here too XD

If you are referring to Fake Satoshi, then no sightings on my part as of yet. 😎

God you add so much to this place.. thank goodness we have positive influences like you here.. doing god’s work truly.

#bringbackthewalkwithmes
#stopthedrama

@berniesanders you made a promise.. live up to it and let her be toxic by herself.

Do you know how to stop looking at me? Or how a mute button works?

Pretty sure free speech means I can come here and tell you what I want.. it’s a public blog.. or are you putting it on the blockchain for something other than attention? 🤔

Sure, I'll not flag your speech. It's just that if I'm so toxic, why do you like to play with me so much? Yes, I still have fond memories of your 50 comments on my other post... soak in the toxicity ll. Soak it in.

Because I stand up to bullies.. even when they pretend to be saints.

And flag away dear, maybe it will make you feel better.

Oh, I'm bullying lil beanie? Well thank god he has you to defend him.

You’re bullying everyone.. while begging for attention. Why would you be mad I’m commenting? Isn’t that the point? Don’t you make these posts and tag everyone you can think of so people come here and pay attention to you?

Well, I’m here.. why not say something meaningful? Beneficial? Nah, just keep trying to start drama to somehow make yourself relevant.. seems the only posts that you get any engagement on are the ones where you are trying to stir the ftg/bernie pot.. can’t imagine why you continue to make them.

I use to actually think you contributed to this place, it’s why I followed you months ago.. so what happened?

In fact, your walkwithme initiative I think is great and reminds people to take time for themselves and enjoy the beautiful world we live in... that’s a cause to get behind.

I’ll leave you be.. I didn’t realize you made these posts but didn’t actually want people to comment on them.. my apologies.

Wow...I thought you and I have already been through this um...7 days ago, but I guess I gotta repeat myself:

from 7 days ago on my post about beanie and ftg

The whole reason I am calling Bernie out right now is because of him chasing off users, most recent example my friend @lozzmon, who you would know about if you watched my video. I told him all the great things about our loving Steemit. He joins. @fulltimegeek resteems @lozzmon's post. @berniesanders flags @lozzmon's first introductory post, just because @fulltimegeek had resteemed it.

His very first day on Steemit.

Beanie still has not laid off @lozzmon. He is attacking more of the people I, and @fulltimegeek support, as well as pathetically trolling me on a lot of my comments with this (not that I care, but you will see the point soon):

Screen Shot 20181129 at 12.35.25 PM.png

I would love to see how you would deal with Beanie if he turned on you. You'd break in a heartbeat I imagine if all of your posts and comments got flagged, and all your friends, just because you spoke out against him for NUKING a brand new user that you had just onboarded after trying for weeks to get him here.

Yep, I bet you would be cool with all of that, you wouldn't have anything to say to Beanie about that if he did that to you and your pals eh?

STEEM go up, STEEM go down, but there are some things that never change.

For some reason, I had you muted. I probably clicked the wrong button in my phone, because I can't remember muting you, at all. Well, that's fixed now.

Well, let’s hope this is the end of all this!

I specifically came into Steemit to get away from people trying to play the boycott/flag/deplatform game!

Hi @lyndsaybowes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.443 which ranks you at #612 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 608).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 290 contributions, your post is ranked at #9.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04