OH NO! I'm not always on top anymore! (The One Trick Pony Problem)

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

breaking-bad.gif
Some people have all the luck! It sure seems like it because they are the next greatest, shiniest, newest thing on the platform. Normally this does not last and there is a natural turn over and progression of who is slaying Steemit with their content.
A few hang in there but let's be honest that after two years of the same types of pictures and such that nobody bothers really seeing what they are up to because they already have established how to make the system work for them....( I shall refrain from the eyerolling of the complete lack of evolution of some of it and how it seems to be like some paint themselves into a corner then bitch that they can't branch out more!)
5TRk9xyTa.png

Sometimes when I see the 60th post on exactly the same topic, challenge, or NICHE...I kinda wanna hurl. When I joined Steemit I was told to find one single niche and stick to it and that nobody likes blogs that cover more than one solid subject matter.
I did not listen to these people and see that they no longer dominate trending so that sort of proved that the One Trick Pony routine grows more stale then the loaf of bread I just found hiding behind a bottle of wine and a fruit bowl.
If you are not getting the audience you desire then perhaps posting every 4 hours to try to equate to one decent post is also a form of this Steemian dilemma. (Urge Overkill was a band and not a way to garner tons of legit followers IMHO)

d2d07e11ef2f9288d1521f63992ecfec.png

Turnover is healthy, natural and part of what keeps Steemit from solely being about pictures of flowers and photos of someones never ending vacations. Deal with it, get creative , collaborate and ride as many Ponies as you damn well want to! ;)

DQmZjGLscf2d8fKndrd54F6oQL261px1qfUrhqgRZoAxChn.png
(Giphy, Musings from a Dorky Mind, Blog Hogs (future project for teamgood/narwhals), @steemusa @steemsugars @ecs @steemexperience @narwhals @teamgood)

Sort:  

LOL
I need to find "one trick" that consistently WORKS, but I still do OK...
I guess my "trick" is

STICK WITH BA and become RICH!!! 😉 😊 😋 😎

When I joined Steemit I was told to find one single niche and stick to it and that nobody likes blogs that cover more than one solid subject matter.

Curious what idiot told you that.

he he idiot(s).....oh maiii
;)
<3

The one trick pony problem is always an issue I agree!

yeah for sure, let me back on the moonboat
DQmbfrxE1W5VZsp79CvvJqXxJxQ8Dq3siPGPqLrEusZJHhJ.gif
doubt you'll be disappointed <3
I just slacked, bad me :(

Bad on you! Jk :)
Stop on in the MoonBot discord again soon and we'll work something out.
Glad to see hear from you!

will do, dm me on discord....or I'll contact you

I am honore dto have pushed this post up past $30

I am happy you've earned up to $11 K or more with today's steem price, youll have like 20K when steem is back to $8 and yeah youll be a steem millionaire just from this one account when steem is around $400 :D

lambo time, thanks :)

So true, gotta change things up!
I was just thinking the other day how I was starting to bore myself actually lol

heya :) yeah I feel that way so take days off until something hits me to write about
was nice chatting in @SteemStarNetwork with @SirCork earlier
thanks for stoppin' by

Nice talking to you too, I'm glad I was there to hear you talk about The Alliance.
Posting my application today!
:)

Case in point there was a Steemian who joined the same time I did. She got HUGE upvotes right out of the gate.... her blog was about wine.... so I guess that helped.

Definitely made me drink more....oh wait....I already drink a ton of wine.

Anyway. I see the platform as an incentive to write the articles I've been "meaning" to write for my website (which no - isn't live yet - need more content). And that's where Steemit comes in for me, an incentive to write the content I want to share but never really had the motivation.

XXXOOO - more wine please.....

lol, same here, cheers
am sort of the "slow and steady" type and see a lot of flashes in the pans and such which many do to just make a buck and run which is fine as this is built into the nature of the platform but for some of us we do like to stick around and have some refills ;)

That was the advice most people say to stick to one or two niche and if you deviate you rish alienating your followers and leave you.

I have about 1500 followers but can count on two hands those that regularly commented on my posts from the start, to the time I concentrated on two niches.

It gets boring to write and read the same type of topic all the time. There can only be so much you can take on the same goldenhour photo you see hahahha.

We wamt true stories, stories of good things that you do, happy memories, places you have gone to but we also want the sad ones. the ones that show your vulnerability, the one where you are human.

If it were your diary , how exciting would it be? I don't see why our blogs or topics need to be defined, yes we may fall into a rut but once we get out we should share that and as a diary might go with long periods of not much you will have those times where it seems it is chaos but we all kinda like chaos haha.

P.S. I concur with what you said, just adding my view

Haha pretty boring and lots of food would be the only highlights I could think of hahaha

Chaos is a ladder
-Littlefinger

Yeah at times Chaos is nice and interesting unless you like seeing the world burn but then that can be interesting too as long as you don't burn with it hahahahaha!

lol, ha ha, too true...depends on who holds that match that strikes I suppose <3

It's just simple... Never ever put all your eggs in the same basket. Be the best you can be... Listen to pieces of advice but never make it your own if you don't feel comfortable about it. Be Free :)
Thanks for this my good friend @battleaxe

Sounds like perfectly fine advice to me! Nobody ever does just one thing in life, so why do that here?

@BattleAxe

YES... Agree with You, @TamaraLoveLace...

BattleAxe generally gives very well founded / Good Advice.

Hope Everyone is having a Good Weekend on their respective side of the computer.

Cheers !!

thank you both.... :)

It happens that the trends are a visual reference to occupy part of that content and use it to our method, but the individual evolutionary context, can be guided by another type of reference, guided by the trial and error that we elaborate in our post quality or conformism? .... good post <3

"the corrosion of conformity" nice response, thanks for visiting my blog :)

Thanks, you just inspired my next post which is going to be a picture of a pony 🤣

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22