A whirlwind of a 24 hours.

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Im still half asleep writing this if I am honest, yesterday was such a busy day that I did not have a moment to myself apart from early yesterday morning, when I was sitting having coffee in the summer kitchen. So let me tell you whats been happening.

@Simgirl immortalised me in Sims 4.

Source

A while ago I noticed Petra aka @zen-art had a gif at the bottom of her blog posts, with a sim of herself. Then I read one of @snook's posts about sims and happened to mention I would love to get a sim of myself.

Then a few days ago simgirl contacted me and asked me if I wanted a gif of myself like Petra's. Excitedly I agreed, simgirl asked me some questions about myself, and my life-style and we had a conversation then she went and set to work.

She asked me if it was ok if she could write a post because she was going to make a character of me in the game and I agreed. I suggest you read the article, because not only did she create the character she looked through my blog posts and picked up a lot about me. Such as how we are converting the old barn into an extension and my love of gardening.

Here is the post check it out How -to Play the Sims-Crazybgadventure Becomes A Sim.

Big sbout out to @simgirl with love and hugs for doing this, what an awesome job. And thanks to @snook for arranging this for me also.

Love.jpeg

Beyond the Veil Newsletter Launched.

So yesterday was the launch of the first Newsletter for Beyond the veil and what a success it was. I did spend about 3-4 hours writing it up and we had five authors articles included.

Upon its release it was picked up by MAPs (Minnows Accelerator Project) run by @aakom, who included it in the MAP resteem and it got an accelerator upvote. Generally the newsletter appears to be welcomed, an overall success all the contributors are so thrilled to see that. It is an honour that I have to task to be able to share such excellent work on the platform, I am very much looking forward to the next publication for sure.

I want you.jpeg

We are still looking for contributors, so if you think your content would fit our newsletter feel free to let me know so we can have a chat about it.

Then I took a long break.

I have been working so hard lately that I needed to kick back for the afternoon and just relax, I could not work in the garden as being summer its so hot. So you can only do work in the evening at sunset where its cooler and you can get more done.

We tidied out the summer kitchen, I am going to do a separate post about that because I want to show you all the progress what has happened to it since it was built.

(Credit Pixabay)

I still had vegetables to plant, and i'm making a herb garden well it was meant to be with a mix of herbs and flowers. My neighbour Boriska came and helped me, I wanted to space the herbs apart in the garden to blend in with some other plants but they ended up being lumped in one part.

Never mind I will get my thinking cap back on and see what I can come up with, I am sure it will still look nice. Bulgarians don't think of design when it comes to gardening they think of it as Bulk load, so the more you have the better. But I just wanted it so I can pick what I need in the summer not to go through the process of drying and storing for the winter.

Then after we finished, we concentrated on the back part of the garden so I have planted, onions garlic, zucchini, cucumbers, tomatoes, peppers, chilli peppers and cabbages. I have to confess that unlike the other day when I was a crying mess, it is much easier doing work in the evening in the garden.

Me Time.jpeg

There is something about working in twilight too, something magical and mysterious. I just wish the mosquito's would sod off at the moment because the time is coming when the fireflies will be out at night, its so awesome to sit and watch them.

Steemcleaners appointed me a role.

I received a message from @guiltyparties on Discord. Who has been following my activities and progress, especially after my mentoring @youngboss. There have been some small changed made on @steemcleaners discord channel.

Good at stuff.jpeg

Guilty parties offered me a role to help people who have previously plagiarised on the platform and offered me the role of counselor. So basically anyone who actually wants to make a difference and learn how to use the platform. It would be the likes of myself who extend a hand to help them, showing them how best to work on the platform, without fear of getting flagged.

It is truly and honour and I personally would like to thank @steemcleaners for having such faith in me to help members.

I was on a radio show last night.

Last night I was on @ma1nevent and @poeticsnake 's resteem radio show I had been on before about six months ago but boy it feels like a lot longer. I chatted about all the intitiatives I had set up like SOS, Beyond the Veil not forgetting Crazy for Steem.

I really enjoyed it and just want to thank the guys again, for giving me the opportunity to be on the show. If you are a new steemian, who would like a voice and a chance to promote themselves, its a great opportunity for you. Resteem Radio show is on MSP waves at 10pm UTC on Wednesdays.

Once the show finished it was 2.45am, I was so tired and I ached all over, my legs were full of nettle stings, on top of the mosquito bites I already have. I took myself off to bed and didn't wake up till 10.30 this morning.

I'm up.jpeg

So there you have it, it has been a whirlwind of a 24 hours, today im making lemon drizzle cakes to take round to a friends later. We are eating there and when I get a chance not to cook I grab it with both hands, so I best get baking.

See you next time.

Gif created by @simgirl

xoxo

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

You had a busy but PRODUCTIVE day and I am so proud of you for all you did 💚💚💚

Crazyiest thing ever yappen to @crazybgadventure as it is in name "adventure"you are enjoying all sort of it.....from sims to councelor the rj....👍....keep going buddy...and steem on!!

Crazyiest thing ever yappen to @crazybgadventure as it is in name "adventure"you are enjoying all sort of it.....from sims to councelor the rj....👍....keep going buddy...and steem on!!

Woooooooow my mentor is now a councillor, am always proud of you boss.

Congrats on getting a role appointed to you on steemcleaners! I'm sure that they could really use someone as dedicated as you :-)

You've got so much going on! I love all the initiatives you're involved in, though, and I think you'll make a great counselor for @steemcleaners. 😊

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

recieved a message from @guiltyparties on Discord.
It should be received instead of recieved.

That's all you got bot????? lol

OMG I had no idea there was a grammer nazi bot.... Holy crap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13