My application to join The Alliance

This is my application to join The Alliance. In this post, I will answer 3 questions required for my application:

  • How did I find #thealliance?
  • Why do I want to be here?
  • What qualities do I have that would make me a valued member of the family?

How did I find The Alliance?

I have seen a few posts here and there that have mentioned The Alliance, usually in the signature of the post. But the one who specifically mentioned your organization and me, together in one comment, is @snowpea. She was the one who tipped me over into this direction. You can see her post in the comments section of this article.

Why do I want to be here?

I want to join The Alliance because once again, I am finding that it is very difficult to make it here on Steemit alone. I have been going it alone for much of my life and have found that wanting. But as I started doing more things with other people, I began to prosper.

In my history, I joined a group that meets every week, my life gets better. I do some service for that group and my life gets better. I get married, my life gets better. I've seen this repeated over and over. Life is better with other people.

I want to be a member of The Alliance so that my life on Steemit will get better.

What qualities do I have that would make me a valued member of the family?

For one, based on the feedback I have received, I am a very good writer. I love to write and every post that I have made on Steemit is mine and mine alone. I am an original writer. I believe that all of my posts add value to Steemit.

Second, I'm excellent at brainstorming and helping others. I can be detached, so that I'm better able to assist, yet still have compassion for the person that I'm helping. I want to help people solve problems. When I help to solve problems for other people, I learn skills that can be applied to other areas of my life.

Third, is that I perform manual curation. That is all I do when I upvote. I read and read, and if I find something I like, I upvote. I've tried bidbots and resteemers and found them wanting. There have been a few people along the way to help me change my attitude and to shape my thinking so that I'm better able to adapt here. As a result of my experience so far, I have committed to really learning how to engage with the community here and to learn how to elevate quality posts.

Fourth, I write thoughtful comments on posts. This is also a part of manual curation, but I felt that this attribute deserved a separate paragraph. After reading an article, I consider the points I want to highlight after reading a post and when I comment, I do so without judgment, or criticism. I just post what I am thinking in neutral language to further the discussion, not to chill it. I am here just as much to learn as I am to teach.

Lastly, I'm a long term member of Steemit. I have a day job, so I can just power up whenever and whatever I earn from the reward pool. I'm not going anywhere anytime soon.


This concludes my application to be a member of The Alliance. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you.

Write on.


slogan by @tecnosgirl
Slogan by @tecnosgirl


Other articles you might enjoy by @digitalfirehose:



Plan B for Humanity

A basic guaranteed income in the context of Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

A sort of political movie review: Star Wars: Rogue One

Happiness isn't getting everything you want - happiness is a skill

The opposite of love is not hate, it is apathy

Fate, impunity and altruism

A short but growing list of people I admire, who have helped me, and/or influenced me, my thinking and/or my posts:

Sort:  

Ooh, an applicant. Catch you on the server.

BTW, you say you're an excellent writer - have you considered joining The Writers' Block?

I will be on there later tonight.

As to TWB, never heard of them until now. I'll check that out tonight, too.

Thanks!

So glad you're applying! Hope to see you there soon! :)

I decided not to do a post on the winners of the luggage tags there was two entries so I am giving you both one. Check the post to see how to get me your mailing address. To the Alliance he will make a great addition.

Thank you for applying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43