Mini-Meetup with @Mariannewest

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

What a LOVELY day at the Bay!!!!


I had been getting increasingly MORE excited as our little Mini-Meetup was approaching! I pulled in front of the Hilton at Mission Bay, San Diego - called @mariannewest, and saw a woman in the distance answer her phone!


It was her!!!! I waved my arms and giggled!! (I know - it's difficult for most of you to imagine that I giggle.... but I doooooooooooo)


We proceeded to have the absolute loveliest time! We didn't stop talking - or laughing!!! We connected on SO many levels!!! It was such a joy to meet yet another Steemian who is filled with love and joy and a protective sense of community!!


We had to prove to you that we really did meet.... so here you go ;) Also..... might @mariannewest post a picture with me actuuuuuuuuually in it? Maybe! LOL you'll have to go see it when she posts!!! Check out her post!


And HERE is her second post! Enjoy!!! Below is my little video!

UNTIL NEXT MONTH, DEAR @MARIANNEWEST!






Sort:  

It was sooooooo lovely to meet you and I am so much looking forward to visiting with you next month - hopefully we have a bit more time :)
And who knows, I just might post a picture of you :) A bit later today.... Have to visit some freewriters now.
But I will be back with a vote when I am powered up again. And there is a great possibility of a shameless link drop 😜

No shame!!! Drop the link! Hehehehe

I'll look forward to seeing your post!!! :)

I'm so jealous!!!

hey Andygirl!!!!!! it was such a nice day! we talked nonstop! hehehehe

I can't wait until you, me and Monch get some amiga time !!!!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Always lovely to meet up with fellow steemians... i feel you and I think I can imagine the giggle! <3

Hehhehee yes!!!! You can even hear the giggle in the video! Lolol

So fun to laugh with friends!!!! Thank you for visiting my post😊

Is that fiesta island I see out there. Lots of blurry college stories out on that island. Always nice to meet-up. :)

Are you down here too?!?!!

I lived down there for 12 years in Ocean Beach :)

Hahahhahaa that's awesome!!!! But I hear "lived" .... Meaning... You can't be a part of the next mini-meetup?

No :(
I'm in Portland Or now.
I would like to come back to visit sometime. I'll let ya know when I do. :)

Well - I'm not actually down there.. we moved up to Central Cali in November of last year after 18 lovely years in San Diego! We were down there to visit family. Heading back down in July - if you're in the mood to meet a pirate girl ;)

I'll be in Ventura the first week of August.
Got a family reunion.
Where in central CA? My folks live in SLO.

Looks fab!

The Bay is always beautiful!!! Easy to walk and talk and enjoy the sunshine there 😍

Hehehhehee going to check it out now lol

How amazing is this?! I'm so happy you got to meet in person!

How amazing is
This?! I'm so happy you got
To meet in person!

                 - freedomtowrite


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That's awesome. I would love to have a Meetup with many of you. I know it must have been exciting especially when you get to connect the online persona with an actual real live human face and body lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73