7 Day Positivity Challenge - Day 7 - Steemit Love

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

7 Days of Good Stuff

This challenge was started by @conradt, and I was nominated by @snowpea in on her 5th day. The purpose of this challenge is to spread around some positivity here on Steemit, and you know me, I never back down from a challenge! Well, almost never LOL!

Initiatives

One thing that really separates Steemit from other social media platforms is the unity of community. There are initiatives out here like @youarehope and @tarc that are supported collectively by other organizations like #thealliance or by a good amount of individual followers regardless of differing associations they may have. People come together to support groups like this, because they want to. They share their stakes and spread the love, I admire this heavily.

Communities

There are some seriously top notch and caring communities out here. My favorite is my own family I've created, #thealliance, for obvious reasons - LOL! But there are several that kick just as much ass. Groups like @buddyup headed up by @calumam and @thesteemengine, driven by @ethandsmith. There are genre specific groups like gamblers and supporters of the
@spl (Steemit Poker League), stackers that carry the #steemsilvergold tag and unify under the @ssg-community profile, women's groups like #steemsugars and even the new trending #steemmonsters card game has a following and discord server now. If there is a niche for it, you'll find some loving supporters out there, I can assure you.

Steemit Love

There is no law or rule that says you even have to join a community or support any particular initiative at all. If you put the time in to engage with enough quality steempeeps and build your own following, there is every reason to believe you will be successful here on Steemit. The one underlying truth that will always ring true though, is you have to give love to get it here. What comes around goes around kind of thing. Sure, you can buy in with a large stake, but how many of those followers are truly dedicated to you and follow you because of your content? Try spreading some of that Steemit Love, watch how much you get back. Just remember to be YOU while you're doing it. STeeM oN my peoples.

Your Turn:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #sevendaypositivity (can try 7daypositivitychallenge but Steemit doesn't like numbers) and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).
  • I nominate @cygon, @longsilver & @welshstacker


    CLICK HERE TO VOTE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS BATMAN


    DQmYGeUdDTwuzUBDxvDdiAPxzbpA5i36RH4vzQiENpNA3k4.gif
    @snook made this badass gif
    @enginewitty #thealliance witness.png
Sort:  

You rock pal. I have no idea how you manage to do it all :D

BuddyUP has got thealliance's back. The continued support from yourself and the guys over the is overwhelming. Thanks yet again.

The one underlying truth that will always ring true though, is you have to give love to get it here.

Truth

I'm Batman LOL!

I like the oh woe is me post of the whiners. I get a kick out of reading some of them, I never comment on them, or rarely do. I peek at their comment tab and see very few comment verse the number of comments received, and most of them are sitting at 100% vote poser when i load steemd, granted that whiney post may have been their last post and that is why, but not likely.

I am glad I found a couple of nice places to sort of hang my hat, I have been having more fun since then

Glad you did too. I try to stay away from posts like you mentioned too. I'm not a fan of depressing whiny bs either. Much prefer to read something positive and enjoyable. Much more fulfilling time spent.

So true!! We have to spread the love to get some love back 😄

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @enginewitty!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

You have been defended with a 71.43% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 14.17% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

A superb collection of communities to enjoy, and plenty of sound advice too for growing on Steemit. Getting visibility and your posts seen requires a great deal of effort nowadays, you really have to find every opportunity to push them and keep pushing each one to get it seen.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I have just written a post about my "witness vote journey" and the upvotes that I get from witnesses and the others are one of the things I am thankful for on Steemit. I don't think about my frustrations anymore, instead, I look at the positive and focus on it, that's why I'm enjoying my Steemit journey.

One thing that really separates Steemit from other social media platforms is the unity of community.

This is one of those positive things. People in the community have the "Steemit Love" which makes the whole platform great and awesome as it is!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31