🐞Lil' Miss Ladybird🐞

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

What's Your Favorite BUG?!?

I have an affinity for ladybugs. They are number two on my list behind Praying Mantises. I have respect for insects because they've survived harsher climates than us and have weathered even our own storms. Hearty critters, I tell ya. Anyone that shares a bug picture (that they took themselves) in the comments will get 1 SBI. STeeM oN my peoples and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even while bird watching.

#thealliance @c0ff33a.png
Throw @c0ff33a a witness vote!


image by @guiltyparties - vote his witness!

Where Do You Stand?



courtesy of @jackmiller - vote his witness!

The_Alliance_Motto.png
🧠Zombie Tip #5 from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.571 which ranks you at #155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 69 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Love them too! Haven't seen them in a long time. In SA they were plentiful but I don't see them often here in Mauritius. Perhaps in summer they'll come out again. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Usually have a big hatch right about this time until mid October. One year, there were hundreds all over my truck inside and out!

!giphy ladybug



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

I agree with you, theres just something about The Lady bugs 🐞 among my favorites to.
And I have one for ya 😜 meet The swedish Lady bug that came and visiting Sass 😉

20190505_165740.jpg

We had many this year and they came earlier than usual here.
Like you said... The different bugs deserves our Respect 🙏

Awww..idnt she cute! SBI sent :)



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

I had to search for this one... took it back in 2014, he was sitting right out front of my front door. He brought me a lot of good medicine, as I was going through some really crap stuff at the time.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_e8.jpg

Wikkid cool, SBI sent man.

Thank you enginewitty! You've just received an upvote of 63% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I like bugs too. They are fascinating. I have this odd thought when I see one that is particularly bizarre looking (which happens around here). I think: how did you find another one like you to mate with?! You’re right - they survive all kinds of crazy stuff, like Minnesota winters!

Here’s a picture of an interesting bug that I took a few months ago. It was sitting on the glass door to the building crying “Let me in!” 😂

It was about three or four inches long.

F383EB60-688D-48DC-9114-B614A80AC4DE.jpeg

Looks like a giant stonefly. They often get mistaken for the chewy chompy dobsonfly but that orange ring on the neck is the giveaway :) They don't bite, unlike their cousins LOL SBI sent!

Rolli Pollis for me, bro :)

It’s a bugs life, I like ladybirds actually. Dragonflies are my favourite - I have not seen one in real life for years - but people on Steem seem to keep getting great photos of them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73