🦐Wading in the River🐟

in #thealliance5 years ago

Thursday #wednesdaywalk

Hope @tattoodjay doesn't mind us walking on today. We took the dogs - just Luna and I, as momma took Khaldeesi to dance class with Freya - down to the river. They love running through the water since it's much cooler than a dirt hole beneath a tree where the flies bite you. Wish they wouldn't dig up my yard...grumble grumble bandersnatch. Anyway, they had a good old time, Wenzday even found a pet rock about the size of a football she carried around for a good half of a mile before losing it in some deeper water.

Let's Bring the Nets Dad!

I want to catch some tadpoles! Ok, sure, we need to grab some kind of container to bring them home in - which is the small emptied gatorade bottle you see in the first few pix. (Please forgive the quality, I haven't played with the camera settings on the new phone.) We saw several frogs, but they were just a little too fast for us. We did however, manage to catch some slow ass snails, trick a few minnows to swim into the nets, scare some crawdads into them and found a few elusive slippery newts. There were many a giggle and snicker trying to shimmy the little critters into the bottle. But we did it!

We Shall See

Whether or not the little river critters grow accustomed to their new habitat. We do have a fairly large sneaky albino catfish in there that may just be well fed instead. I remember one time we captured crawdads, they all climbed up and out and turned into a snack for the cats. But we had fun, some good quality daddy-daughter time. Hope everyone has a good rest of the week and REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even when I'm fishing?

#thealliance @c0ff33a.png
Throw @c0ff33a a witness vote!


image by @guiltyparties - vote his witness!

Where Do You Stand?



courtesy of @jackmiller - vote his witness!

The_Alliance_Motto.png
Latest Zombie Post🧠 from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

You’re so funny! Thursday #WednesdayWalk! Your kid and critter stories are so cute. Sometimes pets do unfortunately become snacks. We have a small goldfish pond and the fish have to come in for the winter. So I move them to the aquatic turtle tank. They typically don’t last the winter because let’s just say the turtle enjoys some protein!

Critters and Kids! Sounds like a cool TV show😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a special time. Family, the most important.

Of course i do not mind especially when its such a fun post of fun time with your girls

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Oh should of seen, I didn't take the camera with cuz I didn't want it getting wet, but had a cool daddy daughter moment. The algae grows quick on the rocks so some of them were slippery and she says will you hold my hand daddy? Bout melted me right there🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh just hearing it melted me and reminded me of a very similar time wit one of my girls ohh so many years ago :)

I bet man. Good looking back and seeing how many different ways we help them. May seem small to us, but huge to them😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it is so cool when something triggers memories like this for sure Have a great day my friend

Thank you enginewitty! You've just received an upvote of 44% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 900 posts. Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well dang. Almost wanna try for a thousand before Christmas 🙃

Posted using Partiko Android

What a fun outing! I remember so well catching tadpoles and other little critters when I was a child. That's what memories are made of - time with Dad!

Haha right on. Love the exploration and the critters.

Looking forward to the words tomorrow too!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing the story of your delightful outing on PYPT! That sounds like a very special day with your daughter! 😊

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi thekittygirl the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

What a great time with your girl, and such beautiful photos of Luna! What a smile!

We've had quite a few aquatic creatures that became unintended snacks over the years.

One of the most memorable was when my former spouse and I had four red bellied pacus, which are piranha lookalike cousins, and these were monsters . . . they were less than two inches long when I brought them home, but after just over a year, they were each pushing fifteen inches in length, and roughly a foot in height. Impressive growth, to say the least.

Anyway, according to every single source we read, they become vegetarian as they get older. Too bad no one told them that.

I brought home four crawfish to help keep the bottom clean, and before they even hit the bottom, there were four crawfish tails sticking out of four pacu mouths. Instantly. Vegetarian my ass.

I was a tad irritated, but it was too funny not to laugh, and we definitely had four happy pacus.
;-)

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.567 which ranks you at #156 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85