A Special Shout Out To An Awesome Friend.

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

A Special Shout Out To An Awesome Friend.

Not too often that you get to meet awesome people in the "real" world, but you can find them here on Steemit. And I am so glad to have met, in an internet kind of way... peeps from #thealliance... and @snook who is just an awesome individual. Glad to know you! Some people you can just relate too right from jump, and well we do sail in the same boat for quite a few things LOL. And her videos and rambles are quite hilarious, and make me laugh... as I am sure most of you can agree.

She took some time and made me this awesome gif:




And let's not forget, I got me a Sim Your Life gif too! Thanks @snook and @simgirl... that's right don't be hatin! :-D





And I for one cannot wait to see her on on episode of #hotsorshots! That should prove to be quite interesting. :-D I hope that she has safe travels her upcoming trip, and has some fun too... it is a moral imperative.

And I do have to thank her, and @simgirl for getting me hooked on the Sims 4, I have been a-sim-a-lated! Yes... I now have my sim on my computer and @snooks too, and we are wreaking havoc. LOL. I haven't played since V1 and well now I am at it again, so thanks Ladies! :-D And she gave me the hookup too I have to add, and I appreciate it a bunch.

Ohh and I almost forgot, @snook got me all bitmoji'ed too! Yep...



So thanks for being you and awesome too @snook!

And we will have a lil something new coming your way too in the next few days.. so keep your eyes & ears peeled! And I gotta get back to making more comments, so I will be around to bug some peeps, be forewarned!

Have a great day!

Sort:  

@snook is pretty freaking awesome! As is @simgirl

It sounds like you have good taste in friends. This alliance place keeps popping up on so many posts/blogs that I read... it sounds like it a place for the best of the cool kids to hang out.

yes, so WHERE ARE YOU??????????? come play in the Castle with us!!!!!!!!!!!!! it even has a room called #bouncehouse :D

this post eyes on tells all about The Alliance. If you have any questions let me know. :D

Honestly, I keep hearing about it, but I wasn't sure how to find it! I figured it required a special set of skills that I don't yet have. (That's not surprising, since my skills tool box is fairly wimpy!)

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I sent you a DM with all the info you need :D

I trust in you and your very LARGE set of skills to figure out what I wrote to you in a DM :D

Well said! Yeah, they both are great indeed. :-D

Yes, #thealliance is awesome, lots of great people IMHO. :-) It is getting bigger by the day. If you are interested in joining you can read this post - Click Here.

Have a great night!

Thanks for the link, I'll check it out!

Yay This is an awesome post! Don't you just love @snook!!! That gif is crazy good. I love the tank!!!

Here is the link to all my Sims posts.... just in case you want catch up on your Sim knowledge. :)

Link to @simgirl's How-to Play the Sims Blog Posts

95e6ac51-9702-4c6b-9eab-0a4b8f12c9f0-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png

Yep! :-D Yeah it is pretty cool. Thanks for the link too, will be taking a peek for sure. LOL

Thank you......I don't know what else to say but thank you. :D I don't even have a funny comment to make so you know...........Thank you hugs

and I promise to try and relax and my vacation :D and I wonder what the surprise will be? hmmmmmmm :D

The thought of you and me in Sims together cracks me up!! Oh, the trouble we have to be in!! don't forget we do die!!!!!!!!! You will need to find some groupies :D

I am working on the dyin part! We might just get Vamped Out... LMAO :-D

Yes have fun, orders from HQ. ;-)

OMG us as vampires :D HAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Have a wonderful and safe trip @snook!!!

Thanks and I will try loll

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations @inthenow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85