Happy Mothers Day 2018!

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)


Happy Mothers Day 2018!

Hopefully all the Mothers out there in Steemitville have an Awesome Day!



To all the Mothers in the world past and present
Thanks for the gift of life with heartfelt sentiment

You have carried us with great sacrifice and burden
Without you we would not thrive, that is certain

To all the children that were carried, step up your game
Today is the day to rejoice Motherhood, let love lay claim

Enjoy Her with all your heart, as you only get one shot
With time and tide, life rips through like a juggernaut

So today ask, what can I do for you my Sweet Mother?
If all else fails, kiss and hug Her one after another!

And if you are still here reading this rhyme, it is time
To get off your ass and go love your Mother, quicktime!

Well I started writing this poem for Mothers Day, and well I had to get a second opinion on it from my friend @snook and I did mention that I was finished, and was currently bored LOL. And well you know how it goes, do not tell @snook you are bored! LMAO! :-D So she had the idea for us to speak it into life, and well we recorded it for you to listen to if so desire. And well after a few takes, and me forgetting to actually hit the record button, it is done. Thank you... @snook much appreciated! :-D

And I wrote this poem for my Mother, although not here presently... this is dedicated to you.










Original Image Link

Join The Veterans Discord on Steemit



Sort:  

You wrote a beautiful poem and your Mom would be so proud of you!!

hugs <3

Thanks.. and thanks again for everything. :-D

Happy Mothers Day to all mothers. The sound recording is good

Thx @yungchief.. Yes HMD to all Mothers. Have a great night.

What a lovely way to honor our mothers, your song is beautiful. 💚

Thanks @zen-art :-) Much appreciated, have a great evening.

That is such a beautiful poem my friend and much heart. Love it ❤️
I couldn't hear the sound cloud recording tho.
Didn't work. Would love to hear it.
Have a wonderful Sunday and stay as you are. Cheers! 🤗

Thanks @saffisara :-) You too my friend, enjoy your evening as well.

That's so nice! I love the recording. You two are adorable! Happy Mother's Day!!!

LOL :-D Thanks @simgirl appreciate it. Have a great evening.

Very nice poem my friend. And incredibly true as well. Have a great day👍

Thank you @silverd510 :-) Yes indeed, everyone enjoy your time with your Mothers. Have a pleasant evening.

Happy mothers day and just keep loving your mom because she is the biggest supporter of your life.

Well said @texhxegama have a great day. :-D

What a lovely way to honor our mothers, your song is beautiful. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29