My Application To Join The Alliance!

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

My Application To Join The Alliance!

alliance flower.jpg

How did I find The Alliance?

Wandering about Steemitland one day, I came upon one of @battleaxe's posts talking about #thealliance.
I next heard of it when @shadowspub mentioned it during one of her PYPT shows.
I was interested in joining, but I wasn't sure of the process.
Then, last Sunday I happened to hear @battleaxe talking about it during @sircork's radio show where she explained the process of joining.

Why do I want to be here?

I like that The Alliance refers to themselves as one big happy family.
I spend every day on Steemit so a close-knit community of friends is important to me.
I also appreciate that The Alliance is quite specific about accepting those who create quality content, and they care enough to help Steemians create higher quality posts if they are not immediately accepted.

What qualities do I have that would make me a valued member of the family?

I've been a teacher for a looooooooong time and I like to help people.
For the last 4 months, I've been writing Steemit Help posts for Minnows and new users.
I made a compilation of all my Help posts thus far Here.

One of my goals on Steemit is to do what I can to help promote and curate musicians and artists.
I started the @msp-music account to help musicians and other creative artists.
I manually curate with that account every day, run a weekly curation contest, and also do my weekly music curation as part of the Minnow Support Project Community Curation initiative.
I also host 2 radio shows where I promote creative Steemians:
The Steemit Creative Curation Show
and Steemit Musicians.

I do what I can to help others by supporting as many minnows as possible and by donating monthly to @youarehope and @tarc.

I may be a bit socially awkward at times, but I hope you will allow me to join your community!


Sort:  

Wow great application. We are happy if you to be our family member. Welcome @isaria.

Yay thank you!!!

Yeah you're welcome. Have you accepted?

Yes, I'm in the playground!

Yeah glad to know it. I am member from Indonesia.

Definitely yes!
I love what you do here on Steemit.

Thank you Donatello!

Nice surprise to see this on my desk. Crazycatlady? Bwahahahahaha! Love it, great app thank you 😎

lol thank you enginewitty!!!
<3

Yay! So glad to see this application. As for being a bit socially awkward at times, you're not the only one. Yay for another amazing family member! 💖

Thank you so much Katrina! <3

Oh :) It will be awesome having you :) In the Alliance. I am sure your application will pass :) Can't wait to see ya in the Castle :) God Bless. Peace and Love :)

Thank you!!!
<3

@isaria I am very happy to have spoken with you and seen your follow through and tenacity....judging by the huge amount of love on here from some amazing Steemians, ...well, I am very happy you applied :)

Yay! Thank you battleaxe!!!
:-)

Great application!!!! I'm so happy you made one!! :D

awesome application @isaria and i love that tag... crazycatlady LOL

Thanks! I thought you might like that lol

Oh hell yes!

yaaaas let her in @enginewitty!!!

i dont know isaria, just know that she met @choogirl and @clayboyn IRL, so i feel like i know her too hahahah

lol yay thank you! Yes, I had such a great time in FL with clay and choo!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75