My Application to Join #thealliance Community

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!
I am just so thrilled to finally be able to send you my application.

Introduction


My username in steemit is silversaver888. I chose that user name because it speaks clearly about the primary reason why I stack silver and gold, i.e., to save. Many call me "Silver Saver", "Saver" or "SS", still others "Lady Saver" and just love it when others call me"Beautiful Lady", LOL! What can I say, eh? I can't complain, right? I will take and savor all compliments!

It is funny that around the passion and hobby of precious metals stacking, and precisely because of the very nature of what we do, privacy in social media is well guarded with real names and addresses often not revealed.


I started stacking silver and gold in 2015 after discovering the silver stacking community on YouTube. I have been at it since... and never stopped.

I am a small-time and ordinary female stacker. Yet, even with a tiny monthly budget for precious metals, I now have a decent precious metals holdings built up slow and steady over three years.

In addition to the accumulation of real wealth in stacking, and the best part of this is, along my journey to save in silver and gold I also gained many like-minded friends in the community! It is through a couple of them that I came to steemit, and here I am now applying to join #thealliance family.

How I found #thealliance

Like many here, I started in steemit not knowing my way around the platform. I just jumped to posting a first article without learning first how to go about it. Am I the only one who did that? It took me days to finally post my first article. I thought that it was a good article too, but of course, it did not get any traction! I recall struggling to decide what tags to use. To this date, I have not received a single comment on that article, LOL! After the second article, I stopped posting! That was in August 2017.
Then three friends on YouTube , @dwingsworld, @stokjockey and further encouragement and convincing from @pit-bullion, revived my interest in steemit. So two months ago in April I posted my decisive comeback first post and begun to be active in steemit.

I lucked out when @armshippie informed me about #thealliance. It was him who encourage me to join #thealliance.



I very much want join #thealliance!

After learning more about #the alliance, ALL (and I mean absolutely all) of my suceeding posts have #thealliance tag. That is how much I want to be here!

I want to share my passion, the joy, the knowledge, the experience and my journey to save in precious metals with as many people as I can. I think that the following quotes I found below say it best:



I am convinced that the best way to accomplish my desire to share my passion is through #thealliance family because we have the same values.

At the same time, I posses qualities that may be valuable to this family.

These are the social values that I aspire for in my daily life.

  • Respect and courtesy
  • Kindness to others
  • Standing up for others
  • Positive attitudes toward others
  • Respect for freedom and individual rights
  • Patriotism
  • Courage
  • Cooperation
  • Compassion
  • Honesty
  • Trustworthiness
  • Commitment to excellence

  • I demonstrate these values in my demeanor, my choice of language and words, in my sense of humor, and in the very ordinary ways of daily life. I value quality time with each other, and therefore always endeavor to post articles which will not cause to be a waste of time for others to read.
    These are the values which one will readily perceive in my articles and posts.

    I am not a writer or a blogger, and may not be as creative as others. But I certainly have as big a heart as every one else and with much to share... like a BIG HUG for the entire family!

    Thank you, friends!

    Sort:  

    Been waiting for this to come across the desk...thank you!

    I can't wait to hear from you!!!! Sorry, if my excitement is just all over. It makes me want to climb a tree, sit down on a branch and swing my legs up and down! Have a terrific day, my friend. Take care.

    Nicely done Saver. I just was accepted to the mothership a few weeks ago. Good luck beautiful lady🌹 if you have any questions please ask.

    See! You are there too! I better make it in also! Thanks for the good luck wishes, my friend! Cheers!

    Nice App. Good luck! :-D

    #thealliance

    Thanks for the good luck wishes, my friend. I appreciate you coming by and leaving a comment. I just followed you! Yes, I do need luck... and it is my hope that I will see you inside. Cheers!

    I am not a member of The Alliance but if I were you would have my vote, without doubts.

    @ronaldoavelino... you are the best and the kindest!

    Very nice saver! In the short time I've gotten to know you I think you are an awesome person and would make a fine addition to the family!

    #thealliance

    It has been so nice knowing you more and more every time I read your blog, @armshippie. Because YOU are an awesome person that I was attracted to #thealliance. I said to myself... well, if armshippie is there, then it must be good! I hope to see you in the inside!

    @silversaver888 If I was Choosing UP Sides for a Team my FIRST PICK would be this Beautiful Lady.

    Awwww.... I appreciate you so much, @stokjockey. You are absolutely a strong supporter, it humbles me so. Have a beautiful day, my friend!

    I'm cheering you on, Sis! One day, when I'm ready I may apply too.

    Hello, Sis! I know you are always ready. I know that your daily life is so full of many and exciting stuff of life, and sometimes it is time more than anything that we all so lack to do all that we want. Take care, Sis... I will see you soon!

    Good luck Saver! I'm not in the alliance but if I were I'd be honoured to accept your application.👍😉💞💕💖

    You are super sweet @agscotskiwi! I am surprised that sugar ants are not all over you!

    It cracks me up that we both used mean girls gifs in our applications! :) Great minds think alike!!! Good luck!

    I certainly hope to see you in The Inside, my friend! Have a terrific day. Cheers!

    Great application! Sorry I missed it during the payout period. It is very interesting that you stack silver! I can imagine it would be a very addicting hobby! Nice to meet you!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.28
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.034
    BTC 66274.97
    ETH 3175.04
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.06