Once Upon a Time..

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)


It is time to get your thinking caps on! Everyone in The Alliance has a story to tell about how you became a family member. Let's share our own stories of how we came to call The Alliance our family.




The Alliance was founded by none other than Witness @Enginewitty. Enginewitty is a man I am proud to call Brother. He is a man with a huge giving heart. He is quiet about this part of his life. Enginewitty is not one to go around telling tales of how wonderful he, himself, is. I love that about him. It's about the actions of a person that count, not the stories they can tell about how wonderful they are.





My (@Snook) most smile invoking story about Enginewitty is of a night long ago. I wrote him a DM, Discord message, asking how to delegate my Steem to someone. I went on to explain to him when it comes to technical things, I need it explained to me like he would to a five-year-old. With Enginewitty having three small daughters, I felt he could relate to the level of explanation I was asking for.


Being the gentleman he is, he doesn't talk down to women. I respect that quality in any person. The words of explanation on how to delegate gave me a headache. It was all Greek to me, as the saying goes.

I proceeded to send a DM right back to him asking if what he just wrote to me was how he would explain delegating to his 5-year-old daughter. I could hear him thinking on the other end. I could see him in my mind rereading the directions he had sent to me. I received back the word "no". 😹 I asked Enginewitty to please try again to explain how to delegate. A minute later I received a reply from him. The DM was full of screenshots with arrows and simple directions to follow. He then stayed on standby in case I had any questions while I delegated some of my Steem Power to someone else on the Steem Blockchain for the first time.


Enginewitty at no time made me feel stupid when I wrote him back with more questions. It takes a special kind of person to be able to achieve that. His kindness that night, even years later, still makes me smile thinking about it. Each day I am on Steem, surrounded by people that care and make you feel human, is a special feeling I can not explain. I can not imagine Steem without having The Alliance, run by @Enginewitty, by my side.

I can not be the only person who feels this way. I think it would be so cool to read everyone's stories of how they ended up in The Alliance. To help matters along I am going to tag a few people to get things started off. Yes, I know!! You can all thank me later! Tagging: @Jackmiller, @inthenow, @fiftysixnorth, @metametheus, @katrina-ariel, and @saffisara

Love,

@Snook

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.thealliance.io/alliance/once-upon-a-time/

Sort:  

Awwww @snook! What the crap! I'm all smiley and tear-jerky over here. I mean, um, dust. In my eye. I love you.

sometimes a person needs to hear the truth. It was your turn in the barrel. You do so much for so many I want you to know we care and love you too!!

He is indeed worthy of all the praise. The alliance is such a great group to be a part of and for a long time I wondered how to enter and thanks to all in the server who supported me in becoming a part of the family.

I remember how you supported me, dear through the years I was a caretaker for my mil with dementia and how you selected my post for the sneaky ninja project. I felt really special. Thanks a lot.
@thealliance is indeed very special

yeah it's not easy to spend time to stranger. That someone who'll do that must be kind. I noticed that engine is kind as well when I encountered him in the ramble.
thanks for sharing at #pypt snook

Posted using Partiko Android

Really nice story! I stumbled across it in #pypt and am glad I did. Very heartwarming!

OK, what's a bit strange is that I've had a few glasses of wine..... and that first photo was confusing me, because I wondered if I'd had maybe a few too many.......... 🍷🥴

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

You just made my day!!! :D

.... My work here is done..... 😉🙏🏽💜

I can relate to this alot and like you Witty never made me feel stupid Eather for asking about things I didn't understand 😊 he is a special guy and one of a KIND... Kindness is all around his big ❤️

This was so much fun to read and I remember when you came in to thealliance and felt as lost as I did in the beginning.
I'm SOO happy you are here and I cant imagine being here without my darling @snook 🤗🌹❤️ you are Amazing and I Love YOU!

And I Will accept this and write about how I got into this family
#onceuponatimesnookmademedoit

Posted using Partiko Android

remembering back. asking you how I go about applying and yes, I was so nervous. You were there to catch me and make me laugh and try not to worry.

I will always be in your debt for that. I don't think I would have gone through with it without your encouragement.

Love You!! Happy Monday!!

I remember that to back when you came here, and I was so happy to meet someone Who was like me and understood me so well 😊 you saw me in a way that I wasnt use to and BEFORE we really knew each other no less... Lol
Thats when I knew... You really have The gift so SE People ❤️ remember?

When I remember how shy and unsure you were and I se you Now.... You have grown more than most and I loved you then and I love You more now and you inspire me 😘
Your son knew what he did bringing you here.... We needed that Snook ❤️
Im so proud of you and Thank you for letting me be a part of your life 🤗💋🌹❤️ Love you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82