🚀Welcome to FAMtasia! No? Well these are FAMtastic either way😍

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)


Keep 'em comin' Fambalam!

Undeniable!

Some days, it's just so obvious, just so blatant, so, so, undeniable, that one has to acknowledge it. One has to agree that waking up in the morning and taking that overnight pee is heavenly. I mean, sometimes, I go to sleep and already have to go and actually wake up because my bladder is screaming at me. Those are the days when greeting the toilet right away is just positively - FAMtastic! Bwahahahahaha!

#thealliance pagebreak.png

Do you like art? I sure do. Something about seeing the expression that just gets me. @christianyocte is a great artist, for those that have not found him yet. His inspiration for this piece I really had to respect, as did @curie! I mean, look at that beautiful smile up there! How can you deny that precious toothy grin? I sure couldn't, and after you visit, I bet you won't be able to either. Be sure to stop in and check out his creative process :)
It would seem the curators at @curie are following me around because there were multiple posts I resteemed and shortly after, got their massive trail attached. Ironic? Maybe they know #thealliance is all about quality and taking a short-cut LOL! It can't be denied though, @simgirl's #steemmonsters story for The Haunted Spider, is surely worthy of it. Even if you're not a fan of the game, this is a good read fam.

#thealliance pagebreak.png

Originally, I had planned to put The New Chapter of 'For The Different Monster' in here written by @monchhichi23, but then she wrote something I liked even more, The Day Everything Changed. I get around to several shows a week and one is @buddyup's 'Drop in the Ocean. Their theme last week was 'change'. People can interpret however they wish, and how she did, I can relate to on several levels.
@snook! OMG, you just keep popping off with some wildly interesting and in this case, humorous, material! She started a new podcast called - Pants Are Optional - and that should tell you right off, you're in for some good times. Unless you're, you know, a prude with no funny bone. Check out her first knee-slapping episode with fellow ally - @artemisnorth!

#thealliance pagebreak.png

Speaking of Snookie, she hasn't looked this good in ages she says! Wait, what? @saffisara took a Family Trip with @c0ff33a, @snook, and @enginewitty to the beach. In her mind. A wonderfully creative and giddy post that makes you wonder when she is going to start writing children's books. We all had a massive amount of fun, go see for yourself! Well done Sara!
Thailand is one of my favorite places on this planet. In a recent vacation himself, @hangin captured these beauties. Now, most of the pictures you see from there are the tall atolls and islands or deep crystal clear lagoons. I'm not sure what it is about these pictures, but they just speak to me with intrinsic value and reveal a hidden mind's eye treasure. Beautiful man, just - beautiful.

#thealliance pagebreak.png

Do you like weddings? What about a story about one that happened over 2 decades ago? @byn's husband recounts the tale of their wedding day from his perspective in this post titled: The Not-So-Romantic Wedding: My Husband's Perspective (24 years later). Great read folks, take your time and enjoy it.
You all know what my favorite stories are, right? The ones that give you the 'feel-goods'. @bluelightbandit shared with us a tale about the most generous man on earth and I totally love it. I won't tell you who that man is, you have to read for yourself and if you don't walk away with a little teary eye, you need to read it again.

#thealliance pagebreak.png

Do you like having fun under the night sky? I know someone who does, @thekittygirl! In this article, she starts out with an interesting story about what spawned her interest in the heavens above. I dare say, you may learn a thing or two reading beyond that, I even learned a new word - 'asterism'. I knew what they were, but didn't know they had an actual term. Good post Kitty!
After being off of Steemit for awhile, @shellyduncan comes back at us with this fabulous post! Her birthday trip to the zoo was a small portion of the 'The Festival of Shelly'. There are some marvelous shots of exotic critters in here you'll love and good captions to go with it. Glad to see ya hun!

#thealliance pagebreak.png

It doesn't take much to recognize that upon seeing that image, you know there is something good in store. This was another post I got introduced to on @buddyup's 'Drop in the Ocean' written by @shadowspub. In her post, being the change is something that really gets overlooked. People want it, but are they ready to accept it - or moreover - be it. There is some coffee talk, some kitty cat chatter and as Shadow does best, 'Random Rambling'.
You know you have love for something when you keep doing it and strive to become better. @mikesthoughts has been doing that for a few months now with his rekindled love for sketching and drawing. Another episode in his creative journey reveals some soul searching, some great artwork, and even just some good chitty chat.

#thealliance pagebreak.png

Thanks For Reading!

I do hope that everyone has time to stop in and check these out. I obviously really liked them and thought they were 'FAMtastic' LOL! I know for a fact, there are tons more out there and I encourage you to drop the link of one you enjoyed in the comments!! We're all so wonderfully gifted in the family, it's hard not to just spend a whole day on one or two of our blogs alone! Have a stellar and productive week my peoples. STeeM oN all you lovely STeeMPeePS and don't forget to BE YOU!

Want to join us? Read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thelliance curation trail!
#thealliance pagebreak.png

Sort:  

FAMtastic... I just love that word 🤗
Some really great people mentioned here and most posts I've read but there are some of them I've missed so I will go check them out.
Our family really is the best and much to be proud of 😉 Yeay to the curie.. Well deserved!
I'm glad you liked the family trip story, actually working on the camping trip at the moment.. Lol just as fun 😂 lol
Writing children's books? I have a goofy mind but I'm no writer so... But an honor to hear those kind words. Warms the heart ❤️
Just happy to make you all laugh... Best reward!

Kids love goofy and light-hearted sweets. I bet you'd be good at it :)

I know they do 😉 mabye some day!
For now you guys are my victims.. Lol
Thank you so much for always believing in me, even when I don't myself 😘

You so cracked me up with your morning trip to the toilet 😂

Good choices as always!! I am proud to say that I already read a bunch of them. Trying to keep up with the fam LOL

LMAO glad somebody got a kick out of that :P

Thank you for the shout-out and for the links to all these other wonderful posts! 😊

If I had the time, I would do this every day. Most welcome hun.

If I had the time,
I would do this every
Day. Most welcome hun.

                 - thealliance


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for all you do!!!

And thank you!

I love this FAMtastic article! A great read. I am happy to be able to say that I have read much of the episodes of the members featured. I need to step up my game and visit more peeps. I am getting to know a few members of thealliance family and your articles help a lot in pointing me in the right direction. Have a fantastic week, my friend.

Thank you for stopping in sweets, very happy to have you as fam. I see you all over the place and it has not gone unnoticed ;)

It is always nice to see what our family members are doing and they always seem to be doing an amazing job! 💚💚💚

What we're all about!

Your writing format is unique and different dear.
Nice pictures you got here
Thanks for sharing your experiences

you got rewarded by @cinelonga with an upvote!

You have been defended with a 69.77% upvote!
I was summoned by @thealliance.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @thealliance!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43