I Offered To Power Down, He Said No // Kampret

My husband woke me twice this morning, at 5 when he was getting ready for work, saying bye to his wife even when she only greeted him with one eye opened. I totally went back to sleep because, it's Summer break, I have the right to be lazy (yeah as if).

It felt as if I was JUST about to enter the dream land, he woke me up again. He shoved his too bright screen of his mobile phone right in front of my face. I genuinely thought it was related to my witness server. Like I missed a block, something went wrong, or a high SP account beemed me up (lol). Anything related to my witness server.

Nope.

Even better (yeah am trying to be funny here).

Our car was broken into.

quicksquare_201871184848675.jpg

Someone tried to steal the car. Ignition totally gone, steering wheel totally wrecked. Nothing we can do.

At 6, where he usually already messaging me from work, instead we welcomed a police officer. FML.

The officer said, a car or two is stolen DAILY in this town, and I was like, shut up. How so. There are ONLY 20k people here. It's a small community, like WTF - but of course, I only said it in my head.

quicksquare_20187118505012.jpg

We knocked on a couple doors, in case someone saw something or maybe they have security cams.

Most likely we have to get a new car as our current car is an older car, replacing shit costs more than the car itself.

I have my driving test at the end of the month - need a car. Winter comes in October - can't walk on foot at -40 C. Grocery every other day - bus is not this way. Work 5 days a week, and not to mention should we need to go to doctor, out of the blue. Or whatever. Shite!

Morning headaches are the best, no?

quicksquare_201871184926131.jpg

Well played life. Well played.

I offered to power down, but my husband said no, we will figure something out, he said.

🤦‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤷‍♀️



VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, and helping new comers on #indonesia



Hai teman,

Kami lagi ketiban rejeki, bagai durian runtuh (sayang ga ada emoji durian).

Maunya sih menulis begitu, kan kalau satu orang bahagia, kebahagiaan itu mencar kesana kemari, bikin orang lain ikutan bahagia kan.

Tapi ini kebalikannya, euy, maaf bukan berbagi kebahagiaan, hujan duitnya belum sampai sini, jadi ga bisa bagi2 SBD wakakakaka.

Adanya mobil kami jadi sasaran pencuri, euy. Nasib.

quicksquare_201871185019974.jpg

Hari ini #ulognya cap kampret deh 😅

Anyways busway, kalau teman2 mau mulai memakai tag #nusantara, silahkan. Ntar aku kunjungi dan beri sedikit upvote-an. Silahkan dikabarkan ke teman Indo lainya, kalau mau.



VOTE thekitchenfairy sebagai saksi (witness) di https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Dalam kolom yang tersedia ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Aktif membantu pendatang baru di channel #indonesia di MSP PAL Discord



Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

12 Questions
A Steemit Witness
Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Ugh! No fun at all. I hope you find a safe, reliable vehicle for a good price. Much love to you and your family!

Wow, that sucks :-( So sorry to hear. These things always happen when it's least convenient, but well... they shouldn't happen at all.

I once arrived at the car of my ex boyfriend and it was emptied out that day. Damn, that felt like real violation, I'll never forget that sight.

Hugs and good luck on getting back on track!

They didnt take nothing. Our stereo was brand new, half the car's value. Two of the kids car seats were just bought on the weekend, one was close to $200, the tags were still in the seats even lol

So they wanted the whole car

Maybe they were startled so they didn't finish the job

Kenapa bisa terjadi seperti itu di sana mbak, bukannya ekonomi disana lebih mapan...
Sorry mbak, saya turut berduka atas musibah ini...

dimanapun, semapan apapun, banyak aja yang malas kerja bos :D

hope you get it fixed soon. It really is a shame that people do such things. It is great that you were brave instead of freaking out.

I am so sorry this happened to you, and I hope you are able to figure something out soon...

I'm very sorry to hear that you and your family have been forced to deal with this extremely stressful situation @thekitchenfairy I really hope things will improve rapidly for you.

I'm so sorry,
I have a Focus too,
it's excellent vehicle, I hope you can get it fixed soon...!!

howdy there @thekitchenfairy...whoa..what's wrong with people? but the good news is that they didn't steal it! so sorry though it's still gonna be painful but you guys can figure something out.

wishing you the best....sorry this happened and hopes the steemian community comes together

aaah...i didnt really ask for help, just posting for ulog, but very grateful for all the comments and votes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28