Working and Blogging

in #thebeast5 years ago

work and blogging.jpg

Finding the time aint easy


Work has always been a struggle for me but yet I have never not had a job. I have worked since I left education and could not imagine how life would be if I was to stop now. But that does not mean I like work, oh no! far from it. I hate the place with a passion.
I currently work in a food production factory for 48hrs a week and earn just enough money to fight the struggles of the working class. Don't get me wrong it has its good points too but so does slaving over the oven for a family of 4 because at least you get to eat.

But what happens when you throw a hobby into the mix?

Over this past year, I have really enjoyed blogging. Thanks to Steemit and now Whaleshares, I have really developed a fine interest in blogging about anything that comes to my crazy little mind. I have created contest's and have tried my hand at art, I have written poetry, created videos and even written some short stories.
These things, if you were to have asked me just over a year ago, I would not have dreamt that I would have been capable of doing. Yet, here I am doing just that.

clock divider.png

So What About Time?

Well! Time is something I count as the enemy because when you are working 12 hours shift you have only a little of this commodity left in the day but that is taken up by eating and sleeping and repairing the body for the next 12 hours of work. All important yes! but where are their time left for me and my hobby?
coffee-667052_960_720.jpg
source

Well I have a tool

See I have mastered the art of blogging while I'm working (yes you heard me) working. I get at least 3 breaks during my 12 hours of torturous grind and so I took the structure of a blog and broke it down into three manageable areas.

  • The Title and the Image

All though at home, I would generally leave these till last as I believe that a title is created from the contents you wrote and not the other way around but as I'm working and posting using an iPhone then I save my best pieces for when I'm home. Grabbing an image is easy. you can use sites like Pixabay or if you have some cool apps as I do then create your own.

  • The Content

With predictive text on phones these days it is very easy to type up a few minutes of content in a short time and another benefit of this is that spelling will be better as it suggests the word before you have finished even typing it.

  • Finalising and Posting

This step I think needs the most time. Proofread your draft and correct any mistakes or edit where applicable then add whatever formatting you what like subtitles and italics or banners. Then add the relevant tags and post.

clock divider.png

As you can see I have broken this down into the 3 sections so that I can easily manage my work and blogging. Why should work have to stand in my way of what I truly love doing with my time?

Do You Have any Tips for Blogging While Mobile?

whaleshares banner 1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @father2b! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34