The Hive. What I do all week.

in #thehive6 years ago

The Hive My Chores in *The Hive^

Howdy folks'.

Spend too much time writing not enough.

The time to write more is there. The content of the topic is where I struggle. Is what I put in these posts of any use to anyone. So far it has not being much more then a brief story of our journey, with some statistics thrown in to make us look really cool and informed.

Honey Bee walk.jpg

The day begins, as the mind starts to think. Scrambling for letters to piece together. Some days, the letters just fall into place. Other days, the letters need to be sorted before you can assemble them. Today is one of those days. The days were it just all fits together.

Logged in with my morning brew. Lets start this week from a Monday. Doing what most do I guess. check the wallet and claim any rewards. Check for comments. Do replies. Write posts (a post takes me two hours or more to produce generally). Source votes.

Mondays
Mondays I take a visit over to the Steemit Ramble Server for the Creative Coffee Hour. This is not exclusive to posts seen on Steemit. Creative content is shared in part to share ideas with others. Everyone is welcome to take advantage of the information shared. If you have some creative talent. Drop on by, share your artistic style.

Also on Monday, a visit is taken to the Buddy Up Server. We take part in the Drop in the Ocean. A word is selected each work, Each person writes about the meaning of the word or what that word means to them. The posts are to be posted on a Sunday or Monday prior to the beginning of the show.

Tuesday

Tuesday I am back at the Steemit Ramble Server. Curation Corner takes a look at posts from other members, at this show you cannot promote your own work. But should find quality content from other authors on Steemit. Some interesting posts do come up at these shows.

Wednesday

Wednesday at the moment has nothing set in stone.

Thursday

Thursday is PYPT day over at the Steemit Ramble Server. In this show you get to see the post from other members and promote your own post too. When promoting your post, use of a mic is preferred, If you do not have a mic, please have a text description of your post ready to be pasted to the chat.

Friday

Friday brings Words with Witty. Engine witty hosts this show and a specific topic is not set, it is a show in it development and attracts a pretty cool bunch of people. This is not a post promotion show.

Saturday

Saturdays I try get a post ahead. I will write a post for the Saturday and also one for Monday Over the course of Saturday Sunday. Mondays post will be For the Buddy Up Word.

Sundays

I post a review of the weeks posts. Kind of like writing the contents at the end. Finishing off the Buddy Up word is also done today.

That's the basics of what I do each week. For posts anyway. Thinking of what to write about and how to write it is a constant. I do not get a break from this I was for a while ahead on this by a post, that changed now after a few weeks and I am trying to keep up now.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

In going to the shows in the Discord Servers, The Hive community extends its visibility and attracts some attention. These extra votes are a key part to our growth. Our visibility in the long term, will have an impact. Outside of that and the thinking of topics. I keep going on.

The votes we are accumulating to The Hive posts are not all organic. The majority of them are chased or paid for, each paid vote brings back a micro penny. I work on accumulating those micro penny to increase the SP we have. Value for time spent it might not be. Without doing so we would not have reached this far and still dreaming of 200 SP. Not counting the shows attended, it takes two or three hours combined to bring the reward level up to where we have it now.

I am looking into doing a statistics report for #TheAlliance I will be doing a statistics report for The Hive again, and using that as a guide. The Alliance can look at this and inform me of what they like or would like changed.

Looking into other aspects, other possibilities, taking advantage of these were we can. We will continue to do this and much more. Thank you all for your continued support.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity @enginewitty @jackmiller
All these witness have come at the recommendation of
Jan23com to the The Hive.
They do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777

This account is protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

I kind of like your last tag, I just noticed it. When I run out after four tags I started using whynot, but I like your last tag better.

lol . I just made it up to use a 5th tag

I started using justbecause as my first tag because no one could complain about it being off topic, after all I post just because I feel like it. I was using whynot as a filler, I always make sure to use 5 tags especially when I mention a tag in the post, if you don't it will drop that first tag from the post down in the empty slot, and next thing you know bycolman or some other vigilante is flagging and bot to hell your comment section.

You got a 16.72% upvote from @automation courtesy of @thehive! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

This post has received a 20.16% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This is great. Thank you for sharing. I could stand to take a page from your book.

Any page any time :)

Sounds like you have a pretty good routine going. I love times when the words just flow. Wish that would be more often. I am really still seeing where Steemit fits into a daily routine. Being here every day is easy. Setting aside blocks of time more a challenge. It works out in the end I suppose.

Just keeping myself busy. trying not to take my eye off the ball

Just keeping myself
Busy. trying not to take
My eye off the ball

                 - thehive


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87