Particle Man's Support Particles, July 11

This is a weekly feature of some of the work @themesopotamians project has supported on Steem through the @particleman account. The Mesopotamians provides ongoing support to certain selected users in hopes of building a cooperative and growing middle class on Steem.




We had three posts about street art this week, two from @lynncoyle1 and one from @elsiekjay. Lynn wrote about murals and vandalism in Playa del Carmen first. Then Elsie wrote about Matatu graffiti in Kenya. And then Lynn came back with a great nature mural. These are all really beautiful, even the soccer players, and worth seeing.




Speaking of @elsiekjay, she took a video of a Kenyan funeral ceremony. I really like the way that Elsie's videos take us inside Kenyan culture in a subtle and everyday fashion, and let us see what the people are doing, rather than the higher-perspective, controlled narrative we often get from professional media.




And then as I was starting this post @lillywilton released her open mic video for the week and I had to include that, because she teamed up with producer @pechichemena to evolve into an even-more-incredible version of herself. Lilly's a great musician and I'm thrilled to see her getting help to level up on the production side.

Good job, everyone. Keep it up!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing my posts @particleman alongside these other great ones! I appreciate it as always :) I'm going to pass this on to c-squared as well in the hopes of them making a little visit here to support you as well! Thanks again :)

Lovely curation post ! I will check out these articles for sure <3

Viva los minnows! I love @themesopotamians project and will check out the featured folks.

Remind me, who are the smaller fish: @particleman supported or @ doctorworm supported?

Thank you!

Both of those accounts support users between 0 and 500 SP; the slightly-larger ones are at @m-sargon.

Okay, great! My up-vote probably won't matter much to the @m-sargon folks, so will try to drop in on the smaller groups once in a while :)

I really wish I had better internet, I miss most of the videos due to speed issues and poor connections at times. Oh well, I still get to look and read, that's better than nothing.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31