Fighting abuse.

Earlier today we had a situation where one of our users was the target of some unfair and unreasonable downvoting, which made the post invisible. In response I used the power from all of the active accounts as well as my own to upvote the post back to visibility and cancel out the downvote.

I'd like everyone in the program to be aware that if you're the target of abuse, you can ask me for assistance. The fastest ways are commenting on me at @tcpolymath or finding me on Discord at tcpolymath#2171. I also look at the comments on the active accounts at least a couple of times a day.

It was especially easy now because of the extreme slowdown in posting, which seems like it's only going to get worse with the price going down, but there is always enough headroom in the system to respond to situations like this, and I consider it a priority to keep things that way.

Sort:  

Thank you Tim. I would like to add a little support if I can in this sort of situation. Would it be possible to link the post?

That is very cool that you support up and comers, and that you even defend them when whale-wars lead to downvotes. I dont know the details but I know how politics can lead to down-vote invisibilty. Thanks for working to make Steem a better place.

This was more a case of a particularly pugnacious dolphin. I'll do what I can if somebody gets caught up in a whale war but I'm not all that effective against them.

No single person is... thanks for doing what you can.

She is one of the people that I follow and generally like her content. I, however do not visit steemhunt tagged post. Fortunately they make the people use that tag first to be a part of their system. I don't care where the advertising comes from, I left TV, then Cable, Then Radio, because I really do not like advertisements. I do not mind it when people recommend something to me, but steemhunt is nothing but user created advertisements. But still, the down vote was wrong.

I am pretty much 100% in agreement with this comment. I'm willing to upvote those particular steemhunts because I like what Elsie brings otherwise, and because blocking a tag isn't easy right now. When I have my own autovoter running instead of using SteemAuto I expect to block SteemHunt and Parley and probably a few others.

Still no reason for it to have been downvoted, people just can not move on. I loved the post she showed all the colorful busses. And it is so quite where she lives, no real noise outside her house, I've listened to a couple of vid cast.

you are good people, @tcpolymath ! amazing to have you on the platform, and triplequadruple amazing to have you as a friend <3

Morning Team,
Thank you so much all for the support, you're the best and you can count on me to do the same for you.
@tcpolymath @bashadow @minismallholding @giddyupngo thank you @themesopotamians
Blessed Day to All.

Very cool, you are a powerful ally to have. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73