What do we do with a delegation?

Recently @davemccoy surprised me be becoming the first user who isn't me to delegate to the program, adding 50 SP to this account. While that was awfully nice of Dave, the unexpectedness of it does leave me with a little bit of a dilemma. My plan had been to pull back my own starter delegations from the accounts that aren't supporting active users starting this week, as they become able to generate enough bandwidth to do what they need to do.

Right now @m-hammurabi and @m-ashurbanipal follow @particleman's votes, and @m-gilgamesh and @themesopotamians follow @doctorworm's. Doctor Worm currently has a little bit of an advantage over Particle Man anyway, due to starting earlier, and Dave's delegation gives it a little more. It seems like there are several options for rebalancing the system to make up for that:

  1. Switch Ashurbanipal to trail @m-sargon, and @themesopotamians to vote everyone in the system.

  2. Reset my delegation on all the inactive accounts so that Ashurbanipal matches @themesopotamians.

  3. Remove all of my small delegations and set @themesopotamians to follow @particleman instead, so it balances @doctorworm's advantage.

  4. Just don't worry about it it's 50 SP it's fine.

The advantage of #1 is that we could then take more delegation by anyone who wants to support the whole system, I suppose. The main advantage of the others is that I don't have to reset everything when Hammurabi launches Level 3 in the fall.

Talking this through in the post has me thinking #1 is probably best at the moment. Thoughts?

Sort:  

I will give more when I can. Since I receive delegations from others, I try to always give out mine... I try to do it in 50 SP chunks. I think this is a wonderful project and I'm very happy to be your newest delegator! Keep doing wonderful things :)

And ps... thanks to @eoj for triggering my thought process. I was so thinking about giving back my own delegations that I failed to notice I had 50 free :D

My pleasure! After a few months here, I finally feel I'm sloooowly starting to figure this place out - it feels great that I may have contributed, at least through an idea, to a greater goal. I'm inspired to grow my account to the point where my vote is worth something and give back as well. It's a slow process, but I'm a fairly patient man. It's projects like @newbieresteemday and @themesopotamians I'm looking at for inspiration. No pressure ;)

@eoj that's awesome to even see both those projects come to the front of your mind! Thank you :)

No worries, those are my two favorites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89