What do you love the most about cars like these?

in #themotorlife6 years ago

5bba0fda-7a0e-4171-a3fd-d79be24a4d78.jpeg


I love the vintage style and the fact that it was one of the best cars for enthusiasts at the time. If you loved cars you'd need to be in one of these. Too bad they cost a ton of money today to own and maintain. I'd love to have a car collection someday with gems like these in it.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I love the design and the fact that this vehicle has 2 door saloon
i bet that this car at the time looked like it's from the future
also I love the colour

My favourite vintage car is Aston Martin 1958 model.

I like how BMW has managed to maintain the same design characteristics that distinguish it as a BMW while still keeping up with the ever-changing trends of the industry - take away the badging and most anyone would still recognize it as a BMW despite being nearly 40 years old. Not many manufacturers can make that claim.

65'-70' (few 71'/72') American Muscle have my heart though, as is the case for just about everyone into classics (at least here in the US). Just look at today's Mustangs, Camaros, etc. they're all modern day versions of these late 60's iconic designs.

I love the vintage, raw, and classic sedan/saloon style! I love the character, when I look at this car/other cars from the same era, I can actually see a picture and visualise a scene of me driving it in a particular setting.
Mostly, the feel of these older cars. You can feel everything, the road, tyres, steering and mostly throttle response. You can feel everything is connected and when you drive it, you almost become connected.

Honestly I love these older cars, I get so attached to cars which is something most people can’t understand (I’m sure you can!), how I almost become friends with them and treat them like sentient beings.... it’s amazing:) each car I have owned I’ve always had a very special connection. I’m actually looking at getting something new now, possible an older 3 series (but these models are classics now) or in actually thinking of a Mazda mx5. I fall in love with my cars and bikes!

Congratulations @mnaik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

For me It's the memories they generate and that you have to drive them, no abs traction control etc. nice post.

I love the old style the best. The boxy style is what attracts the eye, not so much the performance. (However, that's also what catches us petrolheads the most)

I love how older cars look when it comes to their features and designs. You can tell in these times that car companies didn't care so much as in money but to get people to buy the cars and commute more. And they did it with style (Despite the stupid SMOG and MOT laws in some countries....).

Now I think car companies cannot make a good profit anymore, so they go with making sure they're broken by the time you buy them business.
Which, let's face it, is ruining the automotive world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78