Caturday catnap

f6ae9aac-ad82-48e3-b052-c45231e01acf.jpeg


Saturday morning snoozes.
He pooped on the bathroom floor just now. I have mixed feelings about that: He’s considerate about where it happened - right in front of the toilet, but couldn’t be bothered to use the litterbox. 😸Still figuring out his routine now that he’s home with us for Home Quarantine. The vet will checking in this morning for her weekly follow up.
Visiting Flash later today. He has to stay half an hour drive to the south till the end of September to finish his quarantine.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

how can you be mad at a face like that. lovely photo by the way!

How can you be mad
At a face like that. lovely
Photo by the way!

                 - earthmotivator


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Well great to see that one has been reunited with you two. What on earth is the reason they both weren't released at the same time?

The vets felt that it would be in his best interest to be home where I can take care of his needs. The visiting hours, distance and Lynton's work make it very difficult to try get to them every day. The caretakers feed the cats every day but they don't speak English and my French is minimal, so I wrote a letter to the vet asking to explain to the caretaker what Teddy needs help with. After reading my letter and the medical history that I had asked my vet to write, the quarantine vets were worried about Teddy getting an infection or if not cleaned that it would attract flies, so they released him to home quarantine but made it very clear that Flash would need to finish his 30 days. I'm just happy to have Teddy home and don't want to push my luck.

i am sure it is a great feeling for all three of you and Flash will be there soon so things are shaping up I would think.

Poor Teddy, must have been through a lot, but now that he has mommy and daddy the world is right. :-)

ฅ/ᐠ.。.ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78