Sonali Bendre’s open battle with cancer is an inspiration for all; here’s how

in #thetrendinc6 years ago

<br

tify">Ever since Sonali Bendre was diagnosed with metastatic cancer, she has showing an admirable spirit to battle the treatment. Many actors had wished her good luck for her treatment, which is going on in New York. Recently, Anupam Kher met Sonali in New York, and said that she is a hero.


tify">“I have done few films with @iamsonalibendre. We’ve met socially many times in Mumbai. She always has been bright & a very warm person. But it is only in the last 15days that I got the opportunity to spend some quality time with her in NY. And I can easily say, She is my HERO,” Anupam Kher wrote on twitter.


tify">Earlier, many Bollywood celebs sent their prayers, love and support for the actress for her battle against cancer. Bollywood celebs such as Hrithik Roshan, Karan Johar, Neha Dhupia, Arjun Kapoor, Abhishek Bachchan, Vivek Oberoi, Riteish Deshmukh, Rajkummar Rao, Shruti haasan, Patralekhaa, Lisa Ray, Madhur Bhandarkar, Aftab Shivdasani and Huma Qureshi among others sent prayers to Sonali on their social media platforms.
tify">The spirit with which Sonali Bendre is fighting cancer is really commendable. She has emerged more powerful than before, and is living her life in a way which sets an outstanding example for others battling with cancer. Firstly, she shared the news of being diagnosed with cancer with the whole world on social media with an emotional message.
tify">Thanking her family for the support she wrote, “Sometimes when you least expect it, life throws you a curveball. I have recently been diagnosed with high-grade cancer that has metastasized, which we frankly did not see coming. A niggling pain led to some tests, which led to this unexpected diagnosis. My family and close friends have rallied around me, providing the best support system that anyone can ask for. I am very blessed and thankful for each of them.”
tify">Adding to it, she said, “There is no better way to tackle this than to take swift and immediate action. And so, as advised by my doctors, I am currently undergoing a course of treatment in New York. We remain optimistic and I am determined to fight every step of the way. What has helped has been the immense outpouring of love and support I’ve received over the past few days, for which I am very grateful. I’m taking this battle head-on, knowing I have the strength of my family and friends behind me.”
tify">Sonali also responded to the messages of friends and Bollywood celebrities who sent her love and prayers for the treatment. She personally posted messages for them, thanking them for the support they showed for her. Later, the actress shared a ravishing picture of her on Instagram, with a new hairstyle and she also said thank you to all her fans.
tify">Her post was inspiring and motivating, as she wrote, “In the words of my favourite author Isabel Allende, “We don’t even know how strong we are until we are forced to bring that hidden strength forward. In times of tragedy, of war, of necessity, people do amazing things. The human capacity for survival and renewal is awesome.”
tify">“The outpouring of love I’ve received in the last few days has been so overwhelming… and I’m especially grateful to those of you who shared stories of your experiences in dealing with cancer, whether it was your own or of loved ones. Your stories have given me an extra dosage of strength and courage, and more importantly, the knowledge that I’m not alone,” she added.
tify">On the occasion of Friendship’s Day, her Best Friends Forever – Sussanne Khan, Gayatri Oberoi and Hrithik Roshan – went to spend some time with her and to just be there by her side. She again took to social media to thank them for their immense love and support, while posting a picture in which he was seen bald. She was sitting with her friends Sussanne Khan and Gayatri Oberoi in the picture.
tify">She wrote, “This is me. And in this moment, I am really happy. People give me strange looks when I say that now, but it’s true and I’ll tell you why. I am now paying attention to every moment, looking for every opportunity to find joy and #SwitchOnTheSunshine. Yes, there are moments of pain and low energy, but I am doing what I like, spending time with people I love, and feeling very loved and happy. I am extremely grateful to my friends, my pillars of strength, who at a moment’s notice, arrived to be with me and help me through this.In between their busy schedules they find time to visit, call, message, FaceTime… basically never leaving a moment for me to feel alone. Thank you for showing me what true friendship is.
tify">Few weeks later, she posted a picture of her best friends and thanked them for the support they were showing for her. Sonali posted an emotional note of thanks for Sussanne Khan, Gayatri Oberoi and Dia Mirza. She wrote, “I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again… “I have the best friends in the world!” Thank you sooooo much @gayatrioberoi, @suzkr and @diamirzaofficial for coming together to celebrate Friendship Day with #SBC… I had so much fun watching this… So glad some of my influence has rubbed off on you hahaha.”
tify">Recently, she also put up an emotional post for her son Ranveer on his birthday on August 11. As per mother Sonali, Ranveer is her sunshine. It was the first time, in 13 years, that they were not together on this special day. She posted, “Ranveeeeer! My sun, my moon, my stars, my sky… Okay, maybe I’m being a bit melodramatic, but your 13th birthday deserves this. Wow, you’re a teenager now… Will need some time to wrap my head around that fact. I can’t tell you enough how proud I am of you… Your wit, your humour, your strength, your kindness, and even your mischief. Happy happy birthday, my not-so-little one. It’s the first one that we’re not together… I miss you terribly. Lots and lots of love always and forever…. biiiiig hug!”
tify">So it is clearly seen that the actress is showing a great spirit in her fight with cancer. Amid her treatment, she is also enjoying quality time in New York. She is enjoying every moment which bring happiness to her life, and is in touch with everyone through social media platforms. Salute to your spirit, Sonali Bendre.

Source link

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://thetrendinc.com/sonali-bendres-open-battle-with-cancer-is-an-inspiration-for-all-heres-how/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80