One Black & White Photograph Daily for 30 days - Day #1

Here goes my attempt for 30 days of black & white photos!

The day was somewhat overcast when I took this picture, so black & white makes it look so much better! I believe I took this in the mountains on my way up to Western New York. I love taking pictures of mountains! The Blue Ridge Mountains & the Appalachians. Enjoy! ​

#blackandwhite #photo #outdoors #mountains #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

Use of contrasting colours makes it even more mesmerising

I wish that I would have​ taken a few of these pictures in colour versus​ black & white but the weather that day was rather blah and overcast so capturing the picutres in black & white made so much more sense and looked better in my opinion. Thanks for your comment and likes, @saimbhat!

This is one hell of a photograph....
Really is this the #1 ...you should have ended it with this....soo cool...

Did you become an eagle to catch this photo.....

Really appreciated...

I am glad you like the photo, @obaid2! No, I did not become an​ eagle to capture this photo but I was lucky enough to get in the perfect spot for this photo that's for sur​e! ​

It is like one in millions type...
You are doing great @ozhiya ....

Keep posting like forever..

photo very beautiful successful friends

this is a very good picture.
black and white reminded the old-time television.

I agree, @jasonmunapasee and I'm glad you like it!

Your welcome.
You like my comments

nice photography my dear, the scenery looks cool

My dear @ozhiya, this pic has been captured from the perfect angle.
Along with that, you applied the B&W affects perfectly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76