Test Post

in #thisisatest6 years ago

I'm just friggin around with my new phone. These are some low light shots

IMG_20180508_160223.jpg

So I got the Google Pixel 2XL yesterday, I'm all set up to start making some better quality posts for Steemit. I can finally show fine details of coins and such

Check it, you can make out the radial lines on this 1/4 oz gold Maple 😎

IMG_20180508_160343.jpg

Lighting is almost as important as your camera for taking shots of silver and gold.. but it's nice to still be able to capture some of my pieces beauty even in dim lighting situations

IMG_20180508_155921.jpg

IMG_20180508_155936.jpg

These turned out decent, I've got so many options with this new phone! I'm looking forward to learning how all this works and bringing some better quality posts to all y'all going forward 😎👍

IMG_20180508_160113.jpg

MVIMG_20180507_192614.jpg

I should have had a new gold piece to show but Canada Post chose to leave me a pick-up slip rather than ring my buzzer and wait me sign for it. The mailman must have been in a hurry?

IMG_20180508_161753.jpg

Fucking pissed! I was home all day but now I'll have to go-to the post office tomorrow to get my package. They really are the worst..

Anyways thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

top-gun.0.0.jpg

@goldenarms

Sort:  

I have the Google pixel 2 phone also. I use it for all my photos. I am very happy with it.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

First of all, these photos are crispy clean, great cam on that new phone eh?
Second, love the coin collection, I dont collect them but I am interested in coin collection, coins are in my opinion artwork. I do own one coin that I bought for collectibility, it is just a single US silver dollar, dated from something like 1847! That is 20 years before my country was founded! That always blows my mind.

Thanks for the post. Have an awesome day.

Good camera on that phone!
Keep on stackin

The photos look really good! They are really picking up on the details of each of the coins. Thanks for sharing GA!

Nice pics, The subject is easy on the eyes👀. More please lol.

Love the vessel bar! I've been looking at picking up one of those maples I like that they have extra quality

Nice shots, @goldenarms! Even in low light, these are really good. We'll get to see the new piece tomorrow. Not your fault the postie is lazy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87