Everyone Deserves To Lie

in #thought5 years ago (edited)

everyonedie.jpg

If you think this is about what you and me deserve in life, what people around us deserve when thinking about what we have done in life or who we truly are inside, you are wrong. This is not about that. This is not about good people eventually getting what they should have gotten because they are good. This is not about what bad people deserve because they are bad. This is not an eye for an eye thing and this has nothing to do with the thing how sane people keep themselves sane by having murderous thoughts in their head, but only in their head, never executing them.

This is not a "I'm so disappointed in life and people, feel sorry for me" -thing.

This is not a "It's never too early or too late to think negatively" -thing.

This is not a serial killer thing.

This is just laying out the facts of life.

It's a long way to far away.

Heavy things are ponderous to carry.

Every 60 seconds, one minute passes by.

Homeless people don't have homes.

Old people are old.

Hot is not cold.

Water is wet.

No-one gets out here alive.

First fact: everyone deserves to die.

everybodylies.jpg

Second fact: everybody lies.

Some lie more, some less. But we all lie. You, me, your spouse, your children, your parents, your friends, your business partner. Little white lies or bigger ones. Someone out there, right now is cheating their spouse. Someone says that they love you, even though they don't. Perhaps they themselves don't know that they are talking shit. So they are not true to you and themselves.

Someone out there has a spouse, two children, two cars, a house, two dogs and a cat, a well paying job, and they say that they are happy even thou they are never content and about to lose what they have because they are in terrible debt because their life is a lie.

And someone tasted the cake even thou they were told not to, and then lied about it.

Some do it because they want to be discrete. For courtesy. They don't want to say what they really think, because they want to be nice. They want to maintain peace in the family, in their work, with their friends. Or they want someone to like them.

– How are you today?
– I'm fine. a lie

– Does this look good on me?
– You look gorgeous! a lie

– I hope you are not mad at me because I was late?
– Don't worry about it. a lie

– Can you forgive me?
– Yes I can. a lie

– May I sit here beside you?
– Yes of course! a lie

– Does he have a problem with alcohol?
– No of course not! He can handle it. a lie

– What can you bring with you?
– I have several well paying and loyal customers and I'm an excellent team player with fresh, new ideas. a lie

– Do you think I'm talented, that I can write and that I have interesting thoughts and amazing pictures?
– You are! I love your posts, your beautiful photos and original thoughts! a lie

Again @penderis, thank you for these wonderful sentences. Facts of life. I will carry these close to my heart and start living by them.

Everybody dies.

P.S.
I think I did well with the first picture. It's almost like a wine bottle label. It has a nice catchphrase: "Everyone deserves to die", a pretty flower with some bokeh in it and a delicious red color. All it needs is a name like Stromboquia, Shiffenniffergetabl or Whineglect. Or some other crazy name that you can never pronounce correctly after you've finished the whole bottle. Alcohol percentage could be somewhere around 16-24%.

The second pic is done by a five year old. With crayons. And then smoothed with some fancy computer program because the parent of that five year old is ashamed to show the original crappy picture. The five year old is in art daycare for talented and rich kids, who are heading to some distinguished art school, for god's sake!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31