I thought I was ready!

in #thoughtfuldailypost5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190815_130350-01-320x286.jpeg

I thought I was ready....

For you to leave this earth,
and leave us behind.
Meet the People you missed for so long,
and finally feel free.

You've been a blessing in my life,
and my heart is filled with great memories.
96 happy years on this earth you said,
many blessings and much love that I always carry with me.
But now its time to say Goodbye!

20180103_233231-480x853.jpg

THANK YOU.......

For everything you thought me,
the love and support you always gave me.
You were a Light for everyone around you,
and I'm blessed to have had you all my life!

I'm happy you got to leave this place the way you wished for,
go to a better place and finally be free!

You Will be missed but NEVER forgotten!
I Love the way you Loved others,
and THANK YOU for passing it on....

RIP Grandma ❤️ LOVE YOU!

Original writing by @saffisara

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Huggs

❤️❤️❤️ Thank you!
Love this song...
You are amazing!

I’m so sorry to hear that Sara, my condolences to you and your family - my thoughts and prayers 🙏🏽 are with you all at this difficult time. Just try and concentrate on the positive and the good times you all shared.

Take care and be strong 🤗

Thank you my friend ❤️❤️
I know its heavy right now and teary, but will get easier.
I think for me mostly for my dad...its hard to know the words as a parent is always a parent.
Heck...I look at my dad and as I kid I thought he was immortal...now its a Hard reminder that he's not.
Im hurtig with him...that for me is the hardest part ❤️ make sense?

Thank you for always being here for me and I appriciate You so much! 🌹❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

From everything you've shared, your grandmother was an incredible woman who gave her everything for her beloved family. 💕 May the memories of her bring you and yours comfort, sweet Saffi.

So much love and hugs to you, hon. 😘

😿 Sorry for your loss Sassa 💖

You still have plenty of friends here but she will be missed greatly, and we that remain just need to pull together closer and remember those who have gone on before. 🤗

Thank you so much Undie... G... G. ❤️
I know I have many amazing friends and are truly blessed.
Its a bit heavy but Will get better and I do have so many amazing memories that always Will make me smile and thankful.

Thank you for your sweet comment and for being YOU 🤗❤️🤗 Much Love

Posted using Partiko Android

My condolences Sara. Thought and prayers with you and your family. Having lost my grandma recently I can tell you it will get better. Big hug to you!

Thank you my friend ❤️
I know its heavy right now but it Will get better and Im thankful for all years I had with her 😊
Sorry for your loss to... Grandparents are special. Much love ❤️🌹🌸

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry for your loss my friend. Hope that it wasn"t a painful event for her. The thoughta will always be fresh in your mind. I think of mine often. If you need anything just ask.🌹

Thank you my dear ❤️
She got the peaceful end she wanted, just slept in and painless.
Im thankful for all the amazing time I had with her and as much as I love her and going to miss her, Im glad she got her wish... She was ready to go.
Its Hard right now but I know its Will get better.

Thank you for always being so amazing ❤️🌸🌹 much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh, Love. I am sorry.
Sending you all my love and hugs.

Thank you very much Greg ❤️🌹
Its heavy but also Im so thankful for all the amazing time I had with her, and that she got the end she wished for.
Gone but never forgotten.

Much love to You my friend 🤗❤️🤗
Thank you for always being here

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh @saffisara! I am so so sorry. 😪

The photo of you with your grandma is so lovely. Loosing grandparents is so hard. Especially when they are so beloved. 💕

My most favorite grandma passed away at 98 when I was 29 years old. It was heartbreaking. In some ways you feel lucky to have had them in your life so long, but in other ways when grandparents live so long you secretly start to think they will be here always. She has been gone 16 years now, but I still feel her with me, hear her laughter, remember her smell and the twinkle in her eyes.

Your grandma is gone from here but I know you will always feel her presence in your life. You will feel her at the most unexpected times and it will always leave you feeling loved. Sending you and your whole family hugs, love and sympathy.

Thank you so much my sweet friend ❤️
That is my favorite picture of me and granny 😊 and she had it on her piano so special.

I know exactly how you feel, I am blessed to have had my grandparents for so long and they all got over 92.
But it also always been like... They always been here and always Will, so you think you are ready ones they go... But nope 😢 worst part for me is that its actually a Hard reminder that my parentes wont be here forever... And I cant imagine life without them...

But I know its painful and hurts and we miss them... But it Will get easier.

I have so many amazing memories of her and I know she Will always Be near 🤗 gone but still present in our ❤️

Thank you for being so amazing and for your sweet comment... Means alot.
Sorry for your loss to... Its always Hard when someone close to us leaves.
Much love ❤️🌹🌸

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh sweetheart. Their energy never dies but it is sad when someone we love leaves us. Sending you a lot of love and sweet hugs.

Thank you so much love ❤️
It is hard when a loved one leaves us, but im so grateful for all the amazing years I had with her 😊 so many Great memories.
So true... Her energy and heart Will always be with us.

Have a wonderful evening and Thank you for always being so amazing and Great friend 🤗❤️🤗 Love you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hugs and love to everyone grieving the loss of your grandma. Always hard parts of life. Grandma's are so so so special.❤🌹

Thank you so very much my friend ❤️
Its always Hard to loose a love one and you are SO right.... Grandma's are really special. Its hard but im also blessed to have had her for so long..
Have a wonderful week and Thank you for your love... Means alot ❤️🌹❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72