Thoughtful Daily Post - June 10th 2019

in #thoughtfuldailypost5 years ago (edited)

Greetings my friends!!...

No video today... spending time with family, and recouping from MS flare ups...#thoughtfuldailypost for today involves love for music, and reading. The drummer Neil Peart from the band Rush, has written several books, and I have been lucky enough to acquire several over the years...

20190701_122004-01.jpeg
Photo taken by me



These books, like anything that brings joy, comfort, or grounding, are certainly something to be thoughtful about. It is my hope that this might provide a reason to be thoughtful for you today!

What are you thoughtful for today?

Wonderful Drawing Created By @kayda-ventures

Awesome Footer Designed By @zord189



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!


steemit_big.png


BANNER1.png


iSupportHHYM.gif

HHYM2.png

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg


Wes Helpienaut.png



https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/509066976820461568/509067565834698762/C_Squared_logo_50_px_transparency.png




graphic designed by @katysavage

HHYMST.png
@steemterminal Group

WorldMap banner.jpg
Created by @derekrichardson


Created by special request from @brittandjosie, by @steemitboard. Never Forget


Sort:  

These books, like anything that brings joy, comfort, or grounding, are certainly something to be thoughtful about.

You are not wrong there!
My goal is to have meaningful interaction here on steem. I’m working my way through posts and finding people to follow and promote as well as interact with.

I appreciate your helpfulness to me since I’ve joined! I don’t know if you saw or not, or if it processed properly, but I sent the steem and did not receive a failure message, so I’m assuming it went in. I enrolled you back with a share in @steembasicincome since you were to kind as to enroll me with one when I joined!

Sorry to hear about the MS flaring up. One of my close friends has MS. He still has a strong spirit though and a passion for life! So that’s all that matters and I can tell you are still very much lively!

Books are some of my favorite things on this earth. I love being drawn into the world of imagination as I read the words and try to encapsulate imagery that represents the words I’m reading. It’s great to see books get turned into movies as well, because we all have our own ideas and imagine our own versions of things, so to all witness what a certain group of ppl have envisioned and made visual and auditory for us, is a whole other experience!

Hope you’re enjoying time with your family! :)

@lookplz,

I can remember most of my teenage years, combining music with reading... I associate times by the music being played or the words that I read... Terry Brooks Author of the Shannara Chronicles ... anyway; never let it be said, that you can't study and listen to music at the same time! 👍 I appreciate your kind words, and continued replies...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76