Do You Experiment With Your Account Functions?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thoughts5 years ago

coin-2859345_960_720.png

Saturday ~ 4/13/2019 @15:03pm

Spectacular Saturday afternoon everyone!

Steem is such an amazing platform. Always something new and exciting to explore and discover.

I can imagine there are incredible active account performance strategies to discover.

I am like most Steemians. I study the tutorial posts about the blockchain functions and how they work... Then I experiment with it on my own Steem account. That's how I am going to learn the Steem account basics and high payout reward strategies!

Yesterday, I found out by accident my Steem account has two daily payouts ~ morning and afternoon! I know that may not be the norm, but it does show me that I am doing something right about what I am doing! So, what is it that I am doing to get two daily payouts?

Now that daily payouts are coming, I better find out what is going on. Then work it like a mad scientist to get all I can get out of my Steem account to take it to another level.

Nobody can do that but me. My joy is being able to share my limited knowledge with other Steemians by way of blog post publications... I guess it's called monetizing one's expertise knowledge while Steeming!

That said, let me tell you the secret of upvoting content...

It should be clearly understood, the secret's of upvoting are subject to the Steem Power (SP) your account has, it's Voting Power / Voting Amount, and Reputation Score (RS). I have to admit, I think my RS has increased nearly 20 points in the 2 weeks I have been working the Steem blockchain. Nevertheless, it also matters which Steem account you are curating.

Here's what I mean as a general rule for selecting which Steemian post I will actually open and read, to see if the content merits an upvote. I start with the blog title, then the presentation of the content ~ like the author knows how to use the "Markdown Styling Guide" to make the content look good... Spelling errors are sometimes excused, but it does in the overall curation protocol matter to me.

Nevertheless, it has been my experience, the content that you curate from the "NEW: ALL TAGS" category yeilds the highest curation reward payouts!

As a general rule, (I learned from observation) the higher the RS, the better ~ like 65 and higher. Additionally, the posts you upvote with zero pending payouts and zero upvotes yields the highest reward. Therefore, I first make the effort to be the first to upvote new content.

I have noticed pending payouts increase after my upvote as much as a $10, But I have also seen the actual number of upvotes increase as much as 10 upvotes for a single vote!

Like Wow! What did I just do? Why did that happen? ...Is this by design?

Until I have a better outcome curating content, I'm gonna grind out curation content beginning in "NEW: ALL TAGS" category. With my current work schedule for Steem, I believe I can curate over 100 blog publications weekly. It would be a lot higher if it wasn't for the decreasing Voting Power / Voting Amount as you upvote Steemian content.

I hope this is helpful! If anyone feels I missed an important aspect of curation or has a dynamic strategy for upvoting content to optimize rewards, we would like to hear about it!

Until the next happy STEEMING blog ~ STEEM ON STEEMIANS!

CornyRingedBasenji-size_restricted.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17