Choose Happy!

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone!

It's Tuesday! Life is speeding past at an incredible speed.

Morning thoughts today; What makes you happy? 🤔

For me there a a 1000 things

-being with friends and family

-smell of coffee

-walking on the beach

-sharing a good meal

-looking at all that's beautiful around me

-learning new things

-Taking photos

-Meeting new people

-Going on adventures

-Experiences

We focus so much on the negative every minute of each day. Try looking around you and focus on that which makes you happy. Doesn't matter how small and insignificant it may seem. If it makes you smile and feel good inside focus on that.

Have a lovely day ❤️

#thoughts #humanizesteem #life #share2steem #blessed #happyplace #happiness #amloved #choosehappy #mauritius #islandlife #momblogger #instamom #instagram #instamoments

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Congratulations @dkkarolien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

We focus so much on the negative every minute of each day. Try looking around you and focus on that which makes you happy. Doesn't matter how small and insignificant it may seem. If it makes you smile and feel good inside focus on that.

That's why I have my 'Happy Book'. Every evening, I need to write down 5 things that made me smile.
I have been stuck in a spiral of negative thoughts (= depression) for a couple of years, and this simple trick actually works. I go through life looking for things to write in my happy book - it has definitely changed my view :0)

@dkkarolien. I noticed you got a delegation from @dreemsteem and @thekittygirl. I know the one from @akomoajong is temporary, but do you happen to know if those other two are for a set time too?

Hey there @simplymike.... I usually forget about delegations and only check randomly after 6 months or so to see if the person is using/needing it still hahaha

@dkkarolien is so active.... I can't see myself pulling that delegation 😍

😀😅😍😘 Thank you @dreemsteem.... I've been neglecting... One of those weeks where it feels on Tuesday it's been a long week.. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehhee I hear you!!! This is my week to relax my mind and body as much as possible hehehe

So I hope this week draggggggs a bit hehee

@dreemsteem enjoy!! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, @dreemsteem, I know the feeling. In theory I should be retracting my delegation - that's why I asked - but I can't bring myself to 'let her go' ... 😁

So my question was actually not needed, lol.
I've decided I won't retract my delegation. She's such a gem...

Wow' @dkkarolien, this turned into a comments section to bookmark and re-read when you have the blues again 😁

Happy thoughts book. I need to restart mine. Have been going through a slump. Foreign country, foreign people. No job just blogging all day long. @simplymike I have no idea how the delegations work. Something I still need to understand 😔sorry cannot help

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey lady! :)

@shadowspub and @bluefinstudios have been ready and waiting for your training (delegations is something they would be happy to explain) hehhee

I know you've been busy this past weekend! So no rush.. but do check to see if you have DMs from them in discord 🤗

@dreemsteem I saw... 🙄 I'm ever so embarrassed that I missed it. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries Miss! They are just excited for you hehehe

No need to apologize.
Both @dreemsteem and @thekittygirl jumped in. It was an unnecessary question anyway, since I've decided I'm too much of a fan to retract my delegation. 😉

About the 'happy thoughts-book': definitely restart yours.
I could have never imagined what a big deal such a trivial thing would be. After a friend gave me the tip to start one, it took me a year to actually do so. I've been using it for about 5 or 6 weeks now, and it has already had such a positive impact on my life...

@simplymike ~ My delegation is for no set time — I delegate to many of the Steem Terminal newbies who need a boost in RC and review my outgoing delegations periodically to see how the folks are doing. When it looks like they can fly the nest without my help, I will assign the delegation to someone else.

That sounds exactly like what I'm doing. 😁
I try to check on all my delegatees once a week (which is a day's work, lol). In general, I leave the delegations in place until they have gathered their own 100SP (provided they stay active, of course. Unfortunately most people don't get to 100SP. 🙁)

I asked earlier, because thanks to her own hard work and our 3 delegations, @dkkarolien has 300SP. If I would follow the rules I've set for myself, I should be retracting the delegation.

But (whispering, so she can't hear me 😉)

I think she's great, and I can't bring myself to let her go. As long as she's in my list of delegatees, I'm sure I'll visit regularly. I've already lost touch with so many people because of the chaos in my head, I don't want that to happen in this case.

😉

I know what you mean! @dkkarolien is a special lady... delightful to talk to... eager & wants to learn... Wish every one could be more like her! 💜

@simplymike @dreemsteem @thekittygirl oh my goodness. A whole conversation thread and now I know why I've been doing so well. Because of your amazing support. I'm still so blonde I was trying to figure where all the Steem came from.. 😂 Wow wow and wow. Thank you you amazing ladies for supporting me. This is something one would never see on any other social media platform. I'm blessed beyond blessed. Much appreciated and I hope I can continue to make you that your support is validated ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Smell of coffee is a big one, i mowed the grass today with a riding mower instead of a push kind for the first time.

Freshly cut grass smell is on par with the smell of fresh coffee ☕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88