A Few Thoughts of Mine to Explain

in #thoughts5 years ago

I believe it should have been communicated properly. I am always open for every concerns and suggestions posted. In more than a year of wandering Steemit, I have helped a lot of friends in this platform. I connected with them and made good friends. I have helped a lot of friends in this platform and I'm happy seeing them earning. In fact, I just did the same thing when I was invited.

At the moment of writing this, I feel very sad and I would like to express my honest and sincere thoughts about how things are going.

This post is not intentionally to defend myself but to disclose all of my thoughts to the issues. Sometimes, I failed to communicate with people because of numerous reasons.

1. I was (am) busy with a lot of things (though we all are busy).
2. I am having my review for a licensure exam (Please pray for me).
3. I am having a lot of bills to pay (hell lot).
4. I also allocate Time for my personal posting.

While still it may not be enough to explain why I failed to communicate in some ways, I apologize. I want to be direct for this message to be short enough to express my thoughts.

1. Issue on the Steemph.cebu Delegation


Steemph.cebu offers a delegation system that returns user's delegation into "upvote" percentage based upon his delegation. If you delegate with @steemph.cebu, you'll are eligible to receive a vote every 12 hours. New users (with less than 30 SP) can be eligible to receive @steemph.cebu vote as it is part of @steemph.cebu's goals to help new users.

The Delegation System is still fine and running. The issue from someone raising here is because I set an autovote with @steemph.cebu on my posts. This is the main issue that made it big deal. I honestly failed to communicate on it but what happened was :

Steemph.cebu's voting power is almost always 100% in voting power. Even though I raised the % voting per delegation category, most of the delegators (and Cebu Steemians) aren't posting frequently. So to maximize @steemph.cebu's voting, I did an autovote to @steemph accounts and also mine. Why I did that? 1. Steemph.cebu is a @steemph regional hub, so it supports one another. Now, I did I set an autovote to myself? I believe, as what as other communities/dapps are doing too. They reward their moderators/influencers/stewards,etc. with upvotes or dividends from the earning of the account. As a person who is mainly posting on the account and as a privilege of doing the work, I did the same thing - rewarding.

2. Issue with Steemph.cebu Powering down


@steemph.cebu is an account I, @themanualbot, and other people have pushed efforts to be a helping hand for the community. We pushed ourselves so hard that it did not only helped the community but also we pushed so hard to increase that Steempower to help Steemians. We also saw the price of Steem declining very hard. As the managers/owners of the account and as the price of Steem continue to go down, me and @themanualbot decided to powerdown the account and take our share. Afterall, we are the people who poured our sweat for that account to accumulate Steem power.

-----------------
I was actually in constant battle to keep people posting despite of the price decline of Steem. I revived Steemph.cebu Daily Feature of authors / Weekly Feature of Authors where users are rewarded with 100% of @steemph.cebu votes (plus other curating accounts) for them to keep rewarded. You'll see series of daily posts on the account in the last month. I stopped posting because I am now busy in my review plus almost the same authors gets featured everyday.

It's just that the people stopped posting. The big reason of it is mainly because of the Steem's price fall. Other reasons might be personal. I respect them for their reasons.

I believe it should have been communicated properly. I am always open for every concerns and suggestions posted. In more than a year of wandering Steemit, I have helped a lot of friends in this platform. I connected with them and made good friends. I have helped a lot of friends in this platform and I'm happy seeing them earning. In fact, I just did the same thing when I was invited.

I am always open for a talk or even a rant. Everything should have been communicated properly.

Thank you very much,

Jass
Sort:  
Loading...

Kasabot ra jud kaayo ko nimo Jass... Busy kaayo ang mga people nowadays. I still post at least a few times per week, pero if work mode, lisud na iinsert. Kalugar lang ko these days ky nawala akong tingog, so di ka work.. hahaha... xD

Lisud jud kaayo if dili matarong og communicate labi na sa mga ingun ani nga cases.. pero hopefully, makasabot na ang ganahan nimo pasabton. :)

Good luck and God bless sa board exam... Aim to top, para if ever dili ma-top, sure ball nga pasar. ;)

Sige, agi lang ko... ^^

No you didnt get the whole point of the issue statement 1 and 2, and lastly you dont know the whole story.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

We do understand you Jas and we salute you for being a great person to help this community grow but anyway stay focus with your review. Good luck . May God bless you always. ;)

It "was" good to help the community. The community grew, but everything changed when the fire nation attacked lol. Yeah everything changed because of the price. But now the community is inactive, and there is no room for growth, maybe in terms of Knowledge. But growth in collaboration, steempower or the product of content, the product made by creators - I see no potential of growth. Unless people will revive it and many will participate tho.

Upvoted mostly because of the avatar reference lol made my day

Whosoever the members still existed now in the community are the last Airbenders. "The Hope" and "The Bald"

#WithGreatPowerComesWithGreatResponsibility Thanks uncle Ben! Now we are turning tables to Spiderman.

You're saying something so direct that you feel your worth. If you are really concerned about making it active/grow, you need to propose a solution and act. Don't just talk and leave.

If you are really that "concerned", you should have done it rather than talk. We have done it before and I have done it before. Steemit was nothing in our area (though there were some Steemians who already existed) until I found that Steemit can become the future of social media and I've done everything I got to invite friends to join. You were one of them too. Words are just words, buddy. You need to partner them with actions.

If you see no potential for growth and you saw yourself, why did not make something? Is leaving the right choice my friend?

There were a lot of factors why people became inactive.

Posted using Partiko Android

Talk to yourself.

You made promises you failed to fulfill.

Partner them with actions.

LMAO! Hahahaha, jeezzz. Dont make me laugh bro.

If you see no potential for growth and you saw yourself, why did not make something?

Make something what? Change the world? I am mostly active in some dApps. I encourage people to create their own wordpress website to create content. Do you even have any idea how SEO works?

You're saying something so direct that you feel your worth. If you are really concerned about making it active/grow, you need to propose a solution and act. Don't just talk and leave.

Feel my worth? Its not my duty to make things work, after all we dont have rights from the communal account, as you have said "it is completely unnecessary". I proposed on making SteemHunt shirts for you to make, I sent all the resources I had, was there any action?

I have a lists of promises you made a year ago. But Ill reply maybe 12-18hrs later, Ill make this thread less priority.

La la la la. 🔥


Anyways, you will never change the facts I mentioned. ;) I thought you are at peace now huh? lololol 🔥.

You don't need a communal account to help people, buddy. Yourself is enough to help. When the price stumbled, everything was less activity. Steem's price isn't just enough to push everything. Besides, I don't have the time "enough" I had before (College days) than now. I don't think you can imagine how difficult it is to be made.

A failed promise? It is not the end, we'll never know when. I may not be as hyperactive as before. But you'll never know who I helped even though i became silent.

The Steemhunt shirt? Oh, I lost myself out of the blue there. You made it a big deal? We supposedly have a mini meetup there but almost everyone said they can't make it. That made me think its not worth the time to make.

Again, you can do everything possible. You merely just talk here. Just talk, why can't you do it then?

Okay. This will be my very last :)

You merely just talk here. Just talk, why can't you do it then?

Im no talk sir.

Yourself is enough to help.

No, Not in your Community, specifically SteemphCebu.

You don't need a communal account to help people, buddy

Communal account is none of my business anymore.

Okiee Ciao!

Is the steemph.cebu account really a communal account? If it's only decided by a few people instead of a community, wouldn't that not behave like a communal account?

As for the powering down, it depends on how much shares will you take from the powerdown. No matter the amount, it should be equally distributed to the people that delegated to the account because their SP contributed to how much curation rewards the account got by proportion to their delegated SP. So even in powering down, people will have a say on the rewards.

Then again, none of the conditions had any policies in place when the time to power down comes that the community had agreed upon. So even delegators on this case, have no say on how much shares they are owed. Why? no contract/agreement.

It's douchebaggery to take those rewards powered down without proportionally distributing them back to the delegators. To claim ownership on a communal account would be public betrayal, after all, it was advertised as a communal account. No single stakeholder owns it, and the people that control it have the privilege acknowledged by the public. Before powering down, you have the obligation to notify your stakeholders. That's where it went down hill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75