ARE YOU STILL BULLISH?

in #thoughts5 years ago

So I thought I was going to write something motivational this afternoon. It rained last night and I kind of lost track of time. It was to my greatest surprise to see that the price of steem had dropped more than 40%. Wow! That was a major shocker. I haven't seen this type of drop since last year and I am wondering what must have caused it.

So what does this mean for me? More steem of course. Although it will disturb some of the plans I have for next month, I think I can cope. I just need to meet my $20-30 liquid steem demand and I could be fine. The good part is when steem is low it is a good time to accumulate more of it at a cheaper price. More people feel less motivated to post during the lows and that's an added advantage for you. I took advantage of this situation last year when the price was low and got more eyes on my page, so you can apply the same simple logic.

I have noticed that many people aren't making a fuss about the price of steem and that's a good thing. We've gotten so used to these lows it doesn't bother us that much--most of us. But I can't help but wonder what must have caused this drop. A lot of money, well not so much in terms of millions, have been coming into the blockchain via steem-engine. Steemhunt, if I am not mistaken, just concluded an ITO, so things have been looking good. I honestly wasn't expecting this type of drop. If the price of steem doesn't correlate with the development on here, then that is an issue for me. What is or are the major determinant(s) of the price of steem? If we are not moving along with the BTC trend as some analyst have said, then what is pushing or pulling the price of steem? Maybe steemit made a huge sale this week? I don't know but If someone can throw more light on the issue I will be grateful. And I'm not talking about chart analysis but more concrete things.

So I will be posting two videos later on today. Like I mentioned in one of the videos, I would be posting 3-4 videos per week, nothing more. For the sanity of dtube and to maintain my creative energy, I need to caught down on the number of things I post weekly. The second video will be an application for @nathanmars delegation. Although at first, I wasn't comfortable with the idea of asking for delegations. Most of the delegations I have received here were given to me, I did not have to ask for them. To be honest, I am still skeptical about it, and if I don't post that second video then you know what my final position is on the matter. Maybe I should give other people a chance.

I also want to make an appeal to other steemians to join the steem-twitter campaign. It is geared towards creating awareness for the steem blockchain on Twitter but you can post your videos on other social platforms. I have started posting my pushups on Instagram. So it would be nice if we can spread the love around.

Lastly, given the high level of censorship across centralized social platforms, I will suggest we are a bit subtle about our approach when promoting steem. A lot of accounts are being shadow banned or suspended. Steem is competition, so you should expect some form of resistance on these other social platforms. Twitter is more liberal and I am guessing this is because Jack is a crypto enthusiast as well. So guys just be careful.

That's all for now. Bye.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nearly all alts are taking a beating. This is a correction after the last big spike. Move along. Nothing too see, folks.

Noted.

(My upvotes are worth nothing at this point but I will give them anyway)

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely me too, I think asking sometimes feels uncomfortable, but well we'd definitely move on with it, I see you've been recharging your batteries and that's good and about the steem price, it was definitely a nasty drop, still dropping and I definitely didn't see it coming, it's definitely not bullish yet, we still have to wait maybe a year.

According to my friend Mark, this is the only correction for the spike in price some weeks ago. So it's nothing to worry about.

Yeah, I have been charging. Back to shilling steem

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15