THERE WILL BE MORE DLIVES IN THE YEARS TO COME

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

It is about 3:34 am and I'm still awake. I don't think my timeline has been this active in weeks. For the first time in a long time, I can find contents I am willing to consume.

I think @whatsup drama coin will be worth a lot in the coming weeks because boy! We've got drama everywhere, on and off the steem blockchain

One story I'm following passively is the pew...whatever and d-death. I'm not trying to sound like a hater but I don't know pewdiepie. Never come across his videos on YouTube. He is said to be one of the top YouTubers--stats only prospective vloggers care about. Now he has some connection with dlive. Not for long I suppose. I don't think they've got the money to keep him on their payroll for long. And also, given their history here I can say we don't like them that much. I personally never used dlive--can't even stream with this phone. But I heard the stories and I must admit it was shady of them. However, I feel it is about time we get past that. No need opening old wounds. Whatever connections they have with pew is theirs. We can replicate that if we want, yes we can.

Now, this all issue is turning into a shit storm and for some silly reason which many seem to miss, we are creating more buzz for this said platform and their new influencer than we have for steem. I'm even contributing to this now. Imagine going on dlive to shill steem! Like I don't have that time and I will discourage anyone from doing such. They can have pew pew. I'm more intentional about steem and building our blockchain. Some say it is taking too long but we are barely 3years old for God sake! Do you want a platform full of paid influencers where you and I get close to nothing? Hell no! I don't need people like pew pew here. If steem is ever going to reach its peak, it will never be through influencers.

We've got all it takes. At this point timing is key. If we are in a haste to get there, we will miss it; if we are too slow we may never get there. The key like I said is timing.

There will be more Dlives in the future

This isn't something many of us want to hear but I'm certain many dapps are here to exploit our blockchain. We might not stop most of it but we can be curious at least. And if we are going to throw tantrums whenever such happens rather than finding ways of mitigating them, then we are up for a bumpy ride and for a very long time, I must emphasize.

This is just my two cents. I'm tired and I need some rest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Well written.
Take some rest, my friend.

Thank you very much, I appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pewdiepie is gonna bring lot of challenges to other streamers...

Well he should bring it on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post.

Folks are getting unpatient

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. I know it seems we are lagging behind but the future of steel is not dependent on one dapp or company. We will pull through.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really don’t think it matters, look at Steem Monsters or now Splinterlands... I was mixed with the announcement but the reality is that business needs to evolve and if a platform is behind, it should not limit anyone’s capabilities. I am passionate about Steem but it cannot make me ignorant that business is business. For Profit projects need to do what is best for their stakeholders as long as they are respectful, transparent and proactive with the consumers as well. It is all about the approach and how the value is created that will be important for us remaining here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mmmhmm there will be more indeed. I could call some names 😬

I too did not know this dude until the shit storm, checked out his vid she though hell no we don’t need that shvt here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol I know right. The thing is most steemians think in profit. Sometimes things that bring profit might not add value. Steem is not a platform for nine-year-old. Maybe in the future but not now

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75