Penned Bullshit ~ Cruise Control

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

Sublime Sunday...




Doubtful. It is a nice Sunday in that it is overcast, cold and raining on and off. It is nice, in that I do not have to go to work. It is nice, in that sick way that pressing a bee sting or sore from a thorn. Keep pressing it to make it hurt more than the norm, turning the normal pain into relief.


It is nice, in that...

I make coffee, have a smoke, come to sit by the computer and run through a few notifications building a todo in the back of my mind because at the forefront...



Sundays are not nice, they are pathetic. A pause between having had to live through a week and a reminder that another is coming. A mentally draining day in which to calculate all that needs to be done and all that is around. Only to affirm the chains keeping me locked down.

Chains of my own making, cutting into my wrists and throat. Screaming silently... Close my eyes and never wake only to close my eyes and wake, feeding on fury. The raging pits of hell inside me.

"Oh hi Satan, what you doing there? "
     "I just came to get some tips, don't mind me."

I have always said I understand anger, but I do not understand violence. Violence should be a means to an end, and if you were to hurt someone then you better damn well end it.

Sundays might be for centering yourself. It might be so a person can calmly reassert apathy. Numb is merely a prelude but always a good start. Tainted with hope but do not be fooled...

Simply put Sundays are wake up, pissed off at the world, pissed off at everything around you. Doing a routine and slowly coming back down, finding something to preoccupy yourself.

Dreading tomorrow in brief moments, hating the reality right now. Break from reality right now. None of it makes sense but it is the routine.

The only break is when they are gone, all of it is gone. Then Sunday can be Sublime, since being alone is sublime. Then every day can be sublime.

Blossoms

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 17.98% upvote from us for your 4137 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Dude, you're wasting half of your weekends being pissed about tomorrow being Monday! It's your responsibility to enjoy, and much, much better to fully enjoy every single day off you get. You can (and will) be pissed tomorrow when it's appropriate. :)

Got my 3rd cup of coffee and music in my ear soon all around will fade then I will see about that enjoying the day, ignorance is bliss right :)

Hi sir pen!!

What an awful sunday it is.. relax! Grab some beer! We all have it once in awhile..

@dramatoken @whatsup found one

Posted using Partiko Android

😆 No drama just reality. ;) Nope, once in a while not so much merely an extension of every day.

Hahaha i feel you.. I hate mondays too!! I just want to stay in sundays.. 😂🤣...

Posted using Partiko Android

I had to work this sunday, but rain and coffee makes it allright

Posted using Partiko Android

Rain and coffee here also. Fortunately no work for me on Sundays merely the mortal toil. I think I won't be able to deal with customers on a Sunday as I use to when waitering, tending, oddly enough probably because of having worked with them for so many years but at least back then I was hungover :)

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It’s true, every hour of Sunday that passes is one closer to Monday morning and back to the daily grind. At least you have coffee to take the sting off, l had 8 cups today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bow down to the lord of coffee :), worst is mine is not even legit it instant... Dammit did I just find one more thing to bitch about ;)

I am now in Monday and honestly, it is just as shitty as the last Monday, I think things are looking up, haha.

Sundays are awful because I have to work in the evening. So no need to wait for the Monday to go to work. Mondays are okay because I only have to go to work in the afternoon. Or early evening. :D

urrrgh yeah that will mess up your time. I have learned to really like my Sundays off, my main thing is that I don't live alone and should be so I don't mind Sunday so much as any other day of the week apart from that Sundays are the one day I should get chance to be left alone. So working on a Sunday , sorry for your suffering :)

Fortunately I wont have to suffer that long. Only one Sunday left. Working, I mean.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81