Thoughts on patience and perseverance

in #thoughts5 years ago

I was supposed to come to this post yesterday morning, in fact I even mentioned to @jrb450 I was going to be working on that. At first I was going to approach topic on how I've been struggling to improve specially in my new role as a mentor and tutor. Then real life came to play a little bit with me specially with my patience and how easily you can be in the middle of your feelings, thoughts and trying to solve things. So what happened, essentially I'm not really a big fan of positions of power or status where you are kind of consume by the fact you are supposedly in a management role and then you some how will lead by forcing others do what you want. Ideally I encourage self management, freedom and fast moving towards goal, I've never really been in a leading position but I often find myself guiding, leading or even preparing future leaders.
With those experiences I often need to see my students improve their skills fast and forget others as well, for some reason I tend to be more patience than others and they easily forget to be patience when they assume their new leading roles a common mistake that cause many team members to dislike the new commander in chief. This also reminds me of how fast we stop being patient o new drivers or even students from driving schools but often forget how others had to skip 2 red lights because of you when you were learning. Another thing that happened to me couple days ago while I was stuck in traffic and I was 'patiently' waiting for my time when an impatient driver came from the left side and asked me to let him go first when I've been waiting in line for the last 20 minutes, the obvious reaction was to say no and make traffic jam even worse ( a common problem in Costa Rica metro area) and then I remember the time when I had to do the same because I made a mistake and ended up in that situation, I won't lie I did not let him go first and I feel bad now, but that is human nature, I've been trying to be patience, but in some occasions I've felt fast.
In my job sometimes failing fast is better because there is a higher chance and time to fix things and make them better, but that also applies to real life, I need to be more kind with others and not expect them to be kind with me, it is just affecting me anyways, being patience also applies to our current crypto markets and price situation, but it will also apply when new users or even old users come back to get a ride to the moon, but then again we are the ones who need to develop those skills and be better human beings to everyone.


@raserrano - Developer

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

pal-sig-anim-trans

Sort:  

Yeah, not a fan of the authoritative leadership style. It's just not me. I'm all about being kind, supportive, and collaborative. I do however, need to work on letting people do things themselves and make mistakes because I tend to be impatient with people's process and know I could do it more effectively or faster. It's not easy!

It's hard to be patience when 2 individuals move at a different pace

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raserrano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 2.98 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @raserrano.

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.882 which ranks you at #4178 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #190.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 55.81% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @raserrano. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @raserrano. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70